View Full Version : Owner hooks in Aus?

abitfishy
26-03-2006, 04:26 PM
Does anyone know where in OZ sells OWNER hooks? I've heard their good and was thinking of giving them a try...

bazza_mundi
26-03-2006, 04:49 PM
G'Day mate,

You can buy Owner hooks from Fisherman's Corner in Hervey Bay and im pretty shure most Tackleworld stores sell them.

Happy fishing
Bazza_mundi

Darren_R
26-03-2006, 08:25 PM
Gday there, The tackleworld shop do sell them. They have even rebaged them into bulk packs which is sweet. They are an AWSOME hook. You will not bend them on a fish. The only way I have bent them was diving for a snaged lure and pulling the crap out of the lure to get it back. They are far better than vmc's and the rest. I wont use a Barra lure without them, Ive learnt my lesson.

imnotoriginal
26-03-2006, 10:15 PM
I know they sell the jigheads at Captain Bligh's at Tingalpa if that helps you.
Joel

Fishinmishin
26-03-2006, 11:01 PM
Mate....you're in the right direction.....they make VMC and Gamas look like 2nd rate quality 8-). All the places above sell most of the range.
Cheers, Jay

Hardrigger
27-03-2006, 07:12 PM
Captain Blighs in Logan mate there a great tackle store if your on the southside

WHITTO
27-03-2006, 07:12 PM
Where abouts do you live, Cheers Whitto

gone_phishin
28-03-2006, 03:45 PM
Agree with the above but you can certainly bend them! The black finish Stinger Trebles i reckon increase your hook up rate but they do bend.

Like above, any of the Tackle World Stores sell them, but i find Fishermans Corner cheaper for bulk purchase.

Geoff

A_DIFF_PERSPECTIVE
28-03-2006, 09:25 PM
even the 4 x versions bend. small fish can bend them, seen them broken too, but they are the best available on the market place at present. buy bulk with your mates for best price buying.
johnny