View Full Version : soft plastics
mju_75
01-09-2006, 04:12 PM
Hey there ausfisher's,
Thinking about heading out too Mud Is tomorrow arvo/night thinking of biting the bullet and giving this plastic's a go can some PLEASE help me out tho and steer me in the right direction too the right plastics
fish2eat
01-09-2006, 04:19 PM
mate, this type of request has been on here at least 50 times before......
solution 1. don't be lazy, it's all on here, pages and pages of it......do a search
solution 2. get a video from a tackle shop, either the squidgy one or the Berkley (adam royter) one
when you have the basics, ask some specific questions
snapperm8
01-09-2006, 04:25 PM
agread ive been registerred for like 2 days and seen about 5 of the same posts ;)
mju_75
01-09-2006, 04:26 PM
sorry i asked....
snapperm8
01-09-2006, 04:28 PM
but i would say give powerbaits ago i caught some sweet's and squires on them the other day
gropeher
01-09-2006, 06:22 PM
Come along tomorrow to the rally and ask till your hearts content... ;D
Ryan.
barra_fever
01-09-2006, 08:01 PM
Go to The Tackle Warehouse or Budds and ask about some SWIK's. These SP's are killing the snapper at Mud at the moment.
id say give power baits ago 4 inch or the gulp jerk baits
zach
solwota
01-09-2006, 09:26 PM
Good to see fore shore. plastics are the go!!! next you'll be buying a lecky ;)
richard
TIM-DONSELAAR
02-09-2006, 12:47 AM
Mark just get yourself a packet of berkley gulp 4" pumpkinseed swimming mullet,and a pack of TT jig heads (1/4 oz with 2/0 heavy guage hooks)
cheers tim :D
mju_75
02-09-2006, 12:11 PM
Hey there guys
Thanks for all your response's helped me out heaps, end up ggoing for 4 inch pumkinseed,Richard yeah mate had too do something wife was going too band me from fishing ;D, hope too see u out there again soon mate :)
AdrianK
20-09-2006, 08:32 PM
To Fore Shore,
Mate, I like the natural colours when the water is clear, like it often is around Moreton Bay - say Pearl Blue or Pearl Blue Watermelon. I have found both Berkely and Atomic really good quality and value... if you look around, $6/pkt is pretty good.
To the bloke that had a crack at him for asking a question.... dude - relax!