View Full Version : spinner bait cod

ANYFISH
22-01-2004, 02:21 PM
just a pickie of my first cod caught with a spinnerbait. i got it down in NSW a few months ago casting around granite boulders. all up for the weekend we caught AND RELEASED about 18 cod.

spike2
22-01-2004, 04:10 PM
18 cod in a year is a good year 18 in a weekend is sensational well done

caveman
25-01-2004, 03:37 PM
nice fish anyfish can i ask where in nsw not the exact location
just the GPS point will do ;D ;D ;D

jimbamb
26-01-2004, 06:51 AM
Hey luke,
Want me to tell em where ya caught em????Should be worth a box or two!!!! [smiley=leer.gif] [smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif]

ANYFISH
28-01-2004, 06:01 AM
maybee i can get 3 boxes from each of em for a location. rum cans will do me.

jimbamb
30-01-2004, 08:09 AM
lucas.
Might put it up for auction!!

Gorilla_in_Manila
30-01-2004, 01:58 PM
Hey Luke, photo says 8th Oct 1994. :o
I'd call that QUITE A FEW months ago. ;D
Good going, 18 in one weekend.
Jeff

ANYFISH
30-01-2004, 03:30 PM
gday gorilla
bloody date on that camera >:( >:(
if i could i would smash that bit of the camera off. i have had heaps of real good photoes stuffed by the date in the corner.
18 is the best we(about 3 of us) have ever done in the severn. i reckon we catch so manny because in the last three years that we've been going to this private property we have only kept 2 fish. all the rest got their photo taken and went back in. ;D
cheers anyfish

Gorilla_in_Manila
30-01-2004, 03:56 PM
Surely you can turn it off. What brand and model is it?

ANYFISH
31-01-2004, 06:04 PM
gorilla
it is easy to turn off it is just the idiot on the end of the camera [smiley=hammer.gif] (usually me) that doesn't look [smiley=freak.gif]before wasting a half roll of film on pics with the date in the corner.
tight lines anyfish