View Full Version : pin area 13- 14/03

MICHAELG
15-03-2004, 05:01 PM
My son & i did a overniter to tipplers. found a new crab \prawn location. Ended up keeping 1 buck 17.5cm. got some prawns at rudi's a lot of throws in between. not much action on the water really. just nice to be on the water again

Now for the Camping area at tipplers itself, what a joke, and he calls himself a ranger. Sufer paradise Rugby club was there, so they are all pissed. runnung around throw things ,swearing badly & choppin trees down for there fires at 1am in the F&^%$in mornin. 1 clown actually jumped into the boat of the guys camping next me, & tried to bloody start it. nearly a fight damn close. I have been staying there for years and never come across anything like it and did you see the ranger NOWAy he was to scared I think, left it upto me & 3 other guys to shut them up
I am never gunna stay there again, I'm thinking of joining the B.O.A.T Club there, anybody heard know of them?

Michael

16-03-2004, 01:09 AM
I used to be a member of BOAT club...great place to camp...good anchorage...never had any problems.

16-03-2004, 03:16 AM
Hi Michael,

sounds like a shocker of a night. Did you get any sleep?

I had a fish Sat arvo. Found a few prawns and planty of poddy mullet. Had a bit of a troll around the bar area for tailor but no hits. Also had a fish around the entrance to Swan Bay for jew, but there were plenty of bream there knocking my live baits off.

There were also some clowns fishing off the shore inside Swan Bay. I called the fishwatch hotline, but they were not able to send anyone out at the time. They had driven down the beach in a 4WD and I wasn't able to get their rego.

MICHAELG
16-03-2004, 04:40 AM

Not much sleep at all, what really pissed me off, was they kept waking my son up.
watched a guy hand spearing stingrays off the beach, he got 3-4 I think.
the place is really turning into a zoo.
Hopefully we dont get to much more rain, there were a lot of small prawns jumping

Michael

Sparks
17-03-2004, 03:40 PM
Sounds like a lousy night! Had a mate stay down there a month ago. Said only a couple of people there and had a great weekend. Maybe you just got a bad night. Joys of camping no matter where it is.