View Full Version : Hmmmm
Maria
22-04-2004, 04:29 AM
Ohhh I look outside and I see no movement in the trees - which tends to infer to me that Rob and Mick are enjoying sterling weather/conditions and having a BLOODY GREAT TIME ON THE WATER WHILE I HAVE TO DO AN EXAM!!!
Grumble grumble grumble...
jeffo
22-04-2004, 11:30 AM
i do that every day of the week benny >:( ::)
cHiCo
22-04-2004, 11:48 AM
Whinge Whinge f#@#%#g Whinge. ahahahaha jokes boys. Theres always a next time ;)
Brissyguy
22-04-2004, 11:53 AM
Ben thats better than waking up every morning and kicking yourself up the a$$ for selling the boat ggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr.
Then daydreaming of having the $$$ to buy another one :'(
Maria
22-04-2004, 12:23 PM
LMFAO....fair enough mate...fair enough.
Speaking of those boys...they should be back by about now. Waiting in anticipation for le reporte.
Brissyguy
22-04-2004, 12:36 PM
Yeah Ben,
Rob and Burley Boy should have had a wonderful day out there...
Hope they got amongst them...
Rich.
craigie
22-04-2004, 01:53 PM
Hi Guy's,
I was one of the lucky ones to get out for a couple of hrs in the bay this morning.
Hit the 4 beacons for a bit of slug tossing before work.
My mate Andy was landing a few small Tunas, although every now and then one would get destroyed on the way in ???
Last cast before heading for home, one more hook up to a 'Watson's Bonito' all of a sudden turns into a run away freight train !!
Stuffed if I know how we stayed hooked, only using a 25 gram 'Mack Mauler' (for the Tuna).
Any how, chased this monster to the North for about 5k's or more before it ran back under the boat and cut itself free on the prop, bastard. We stayed connected for 50 Min on 6 kg and no leader. The fish stayed high in the water and was a long brown shape of about 6 foot long, are you thinking what I'm thinking, monster COBE !!!!!!
Lost the trophy fish but still a memorable experience ;D ;D
Now I'm office bound for the rest of the week for being late into work today. I'm with you lads now :( :( :'(
Craigie.
jeffo
22-04-2004, 02:03 PM
wasnt a noah craigie? ;D :-X
craigie
22-04-2004, 02:31 PM
G'day Jeffo,
Not a shark this time ;), The mate sighted the fish but didn't call it for a Noah.
The earlier terrorism of our hooked Tuna revealed no teeth marks or slashes, just massive head injuries with eyes popping out. We wound in a head that was mashed off at the gills :o :o.
Cheers Craig.
sharkbait
22-04-2004, 02:33 PM
any schoolies at the beacons craigie?
craigie
22-04-2004, 02:47 PM
Sharkbait,
I saw no surface activity, but did get a couple of slugs bitten off ???
Only fished 2 beacons before all the commotion broke out, didn't see any Schoolies.
Was only fishing for an hour (7.30 till 8.30) although we only worked the beacons for 10 - 15 min.
Was back at the ramp by 9.15 am with a glassing out bay trailing behind me :'(.
Craigie.
sharkbait
22-04-2004, 03:42 PM
ok. you wouldnt have seen them on the surface, maybe the explanation for the bite offs though. would have been a nice run back, looked good from here
kris.
22-04-2004, 04:09 PM
the sea was up early, plenty of current into the wind.. the fishing was good though, lots of bait out wide and the pelagics turned it on.
22-04-2004, 04:11 PM
interesting catch on a slug
jeffo
22-04-2004, 04:12 PM
hahaha... thats a top mac tuna there timbo ;D ::) :o
Cloud_9
22-04-2004, 04:26 PM
hay Rob what bit off the fishy??
22-04-2004, 05:26 PM
7 ft bronzie jamie, it cleared the water as it took the fish!
michael_Brewer
22-04-2004, 07:23 PM
WHAT A DAY ROB!
SHARKS, DOLLIES, SNAPPER, MACK T'S!!!!! An ALMOST perfect day....(cept for that F**CK*NG CAR Tyre 400m from the ramp and nothin to fix it!) But we finally got out thereand I'm Bloody glad we did!!! Rob gotme my first saltwater species on fly, a Beauty Dolphin fish! YOU RIPPER! too many and a half mack tuna! was pretty rough offshore at about 8 in the morning on the way out, but cleared up nicely in the arvie!
A tonne of fish and THREE BIG GRINS!!!
Thanks again for the best day rob! ;D ;D ;D
WISHIN YA WAS FISHIN TOO BEN!!!
sorry ya couldn't make it man!
MICK!!!
jeffo
23-04-2004, 02:30 AM
i heard you didnt "burley" up those snappy micko!? ;D ::) good form man!
Maria
23-04-2004, 03:22 AM
Thanks Micky...glad you had a great day out, and congratulations on your first saltwater fly fish. A Dolphin is certainly up there with the best for your first I'd say. Well done champ. Look forward to catchin' up soon mate.
23-04-2004, 08:44 AM
yep you did well on the fly mick and you didnt hook me in the ear thats the main thing ;D watching that fish jumping like crazy and a tiny rod meant for trout bent like a noodle was pretty cool.
Brissyguy
23-04-2004, 09:56 AM
Well done again Rob and Mickey...
Looks like it was a top day again Rob...
Rich.
sharkbait
23-04-2004, 06:45 PM
pic of the fly action would be good rob, im sure you would of got one?
kris.
24-04-2004, 05:41 AM
thought about it kris ;D then there were these other dolphin shadowing their mate and well what was i to do ;)