mackerel schooling. and werent they in the mood for metal! ;D

15-07-2004, 07:36 PM

jeffo
16-07-2004, 01:53 AM
xxxx GOLD.... you cant be serious.. YUCK! [smiley=stop.gif] [smiley=behead.gif]

jaybee
16-07-2004, 03:14 AM
How come there is no fish on the bbq, after a hard days fishing ???

Dylan_Rylatt
16-07-2004, 03:16 AM
any more fish pics guys???

16-07-2004, 04:22 AM
Rob,

do you come by sea, the causeway or Middle Ck?

michael_Brewer
16-07-2004, 04:26 AM
ahh great pics rob! What an awesome week! mackeral schooling in their Thousands eating Anything.... ie. slugs, alfoil, plastics, plain jig heads, and chip packets! a great week, plenty of poison and good fish! nice to finally meet brian... (Mini Rob). Pity about the lack of crabs up the creek but we definately ate well! bit scary comin back through the bar with the O/C loaded like that with the 4 of us inside!
A long drive home and a lovely night sleep ;)
Thanks a heap uncle rob!
micky blue eyes!

SeaHunt
16-07-2004, 06:24 AM
You guys travel light eh? ::)
Did the tinny sink when you got in?

16-07-2004, 07:47 AM
Rob, this time middle creek boat ramp (pic), dont like that road in, by sea is better imo. went inside on the way outside coming home. boat went fine in displacement mode, it can carry 1000 kg if you can find room to get in ;D

Brissyguy
16-07-2004, 09:59 AM
Rob and Team Mackmauler,

Looks like a good time was had by one and all.
Excellent report again mate.
Did you get much bottom bouncing done or was it all surface action ???
The way things are going for me its gonna be next season before I get a chance to try my famous Mackmauler slugs lol.

Rich.

CQ_Fisher
16-07-2004, 10:10 AM
G'day boys,

Nice pics Rob. I am yet to visit the beautiful Pancake Creek and i probably live closer than most of you guys. I don't want to put a downer on the post, but very disapointing to see all the tins and shit that had been tossed into the fire. I sincerely hope that rubbish was taken with you when you left.

JD

16-07-2004, 10:45 AM
Gday Rich, couldnt pull me away from the surface action, but Ben pulled a few bottom huggers from there holes. between mack attacks we trolled the creeks for flathead and cast poppers for gts for variety. CQ, you better get up there, a nice pile of rubbish for you to collect ;)

philip_thomson
16-07-2004, 04:06 PM
that sounds like an awsome trip. some nice photos there. lol mick how did you sleep up there? if you did sleep ;D that boat looks very cramped even before you guys got in.

cheers philip

northsboy
17-07-2004, 07:42 AM
Top work boys....sounds like yas had a great time....where was the room to sit in the boat? Or did yas sit on top of all the gear lol....Good work boys

Maria
17-07-2004, 08:22 AM
That photo was taken on the way in, and we pretty much sat on top of the gear. On the way back we had a tad more room, not a lot, and we could squeeze in around it. Some of the way though Brian was sitting on gear to distribute weight evenly for the plain. Still comfortable enough.

agnes_jack
17-07-2004, 11:11 AM
Gday rob
Good to hear you had a good time. Those rock bars pop up without any warning at all,
pays to be very cautious thru there. Sounds like the schoolies are going off over at bustard, have heard a few reports from over there this week. Next time dont forget the marlin gear. ;)
Good to meet all you guys! next time tell me when youre coming so I can organise some time for a fish with ya's.

Regards, Tony ;D

Zeeke
17-07-2004, 11:29 AM
next time tony, ill be with them ;)

im addicted to that place and ive only been up your way once..

agnes_jack
17-07-2004, 11:39 AM
Been chasing the flaties on the softies a few times in the last fortnight. They have been going off! Got 12 about a week ago, all between 52 and 64cm. Did it again a few days ago, not as many but saw one that was huge! I reckon it would not have been far short of 3-4ft long :o :o

Regards, Tony

Zeeke
17-07-2004, 02:18 PM
Flattys sound good.. but gimme something more entertaining ;) ill be bringing some of my monster lure collection up.. and a few hundred flies to donate to the creek

Cloud_9
18-07-2004, 02:56 AM
Zeeke your not aloud to sh*& in the creek buddy :-X :-X
theres enough flies there alreddy ;D ;D
lol

Cheers Cloud 9