View Full Version : Fraser Eastern Beach - any reports ???

davo189
06-08-2004, 10:20 AM
Hey Guy & Gals,

Has anyone got a recent & reliable report from Fraser - within say the last 7 days? I am going up there next week and was hoping for a bit of insite as to what it's been like recently including beach conditions, gutters, weed? :(

Any news/reports would be good.

Cheers, Davo.

craigie
06-08-2004, 10:41 AM
G'day Davo,

Just returned last night from a weeks camping on Fraser Is. Will be posting a detailed report later this afternoon.

For the moment, Beach is in good shape, half tide down it is like a highway and you shouldn't have to leave the beach to bypass Yidney, Pouyungan etc.
Plenty of good looking water to fish. Heaps of Dart !!!!! Only looked for Tailor a couple of times and found them, only choppers though.
Yes the weed is there, It comes and goes depending on where you fish, at times it will drive you mad >:( >:(.

Highlight for us was the whiting fishing. Did a lot of searching to find them, but well worth it. You will need Worms to get them interested.

Craigie.

SeaHunt
06-08-2004, 01:33 PM
Craigie Mate,
Only looked for Tailor a couple of times ??? ???
You mean a couple of times a day don't ya. :D

Surely you didn't go all the way up there to chase whiting.
Realling looking forward to your report. 8 more sleeps for me till I am there.
Don't forget to let us know where the worms and pippies are to be found,
and where the Snot weed is hanging around. :P :P