no_worries
05-08-2004, 03:36 PM
Hi all,we ventured out on sunday to tempest with superb weather all day.
The fishing was fairly slow but the fish had a good bite from time to time but only for a brief period but we still managed a good catch with some nice fish including snapper, piggies ,pearlies,ambos and kingies.
The damn sargent bakers were hiting the baits over 30mts from the bottom,never seen it before though i noticed that they were fat with roe so i don't know if they were going to spawn or not.
A huge marlin ate one of our squire on the way up and he sure was pissed off when he was jumping around,a bit of extra excitement for the day.
A timely reminder ,"fill the oil injection bottles" on the outboards before leaving port ,our lights came on at north point and we only had 2.5 litres so it maybe would be cutting it fine for the trip back across the bay.
We decided to leave early and call into bulwar but we approched a boat outside called "WOLF" and they kindly sold us a bottle of oil so we were able to fish late and not have to worry about the oil.
If you are reading this fellas ,thanks heaps ,maybe we can repay the kindness one day.
I attached a couple of the better fish photos ,cheers all no worries
The fishing was fairly slow but the fish had a good bite from time to time but only for a brief period but we still managed a good catch with some nice fish including snapper, piggies ,pearlies,ambos and kingies.
The damn sargent bakers were hiting the baits over 30mts from the bottom,never seen it before though i noticed that they were fat with roe so i don't know if they were going to spawn or not.
A huge marlin ate one of our squire on the way up and he sure was pissed off when he was jumping around,a bit of extra excitement for the day.
A timely reminder ,"fill the oil injection bottles" on the outboards before leaving port ,our lights came on at north point and we only had 2.5 litres so it maybe would be cutting it fine for the trip back across the bay.
We decided to leave early and call into bulwar but we approched a boat outside called "WOLF" and they kindly sold us a bottle of oil so we were able to fish late and not have to worry about the oil.
If you are reading this fellas ,thanks heaps ,maybe we can repay the kindness one day.
I attached a couple of the better fish photos ,cheers all no worries