View Full Version : Car breakins at Tweed Boat Ramp

Willo
11-08-2004, 11:12 AM
Just posting this so people how use the Kennedy Drive Boat Ramp at Tweed Heads can be aware.
Got back this morning from fishing the Tweed Reefs to find my car had been broken into (as well as others).They took everything that wasn't bolted down including wallet with all cards, Drivers lic ,Bank cards . etc $150 in cash and CDs.They got in by punchin a screw driver in to the passenger side door car lock.the car along sde me had its rear window broken to gain entry.Don,t now how many more were broken into.
So I'm abit pissed off to say the least .
So Beware aroung the boat ramp
Willo
Also managed to get some fish but was hard to crack a smile
Jew went 36lbs

Willo
11-08-2004, 11:13 AM
two of the better Squire I got

11-08-2004, 11:24 AM
I feel for ya mate >:( >:( >:(
If only you could catch the bastards, give em a pair of cement shoes & chuck em off the wharf.

Sensational Jew by the way.

propdinger
11-08-2004, 11:56 AM
bloody good fish mate sorry to hear about the car though
i leave nothing in the car at all anymore only a few cents in ash tray and nothing in sight to entice them have seen it too many times at the ramps

jeff

philip_thomson
11-08-2004, 04:35 PM
thats a nice jew there. sorry to hear about the theft mate.

Needmorerum
11-08-2004, 05:08 PM
What can be said mate, I feel for you. Really puts a downer on the day. I guess we're lucky up here in CQ, I haven't heard of anything like that up here. I went to a secluded ramp the other day for a look and there was even a ute there with a swag and all of some blokes camping gear in the back of it. This ramp is about an hour from no where, along a crappy dirt road, and the ramp is only accessible by boat at the top half of the tide. Anyone who rocked up and seen this ute would know that the guy in his boat couldn't get back for another 2 hours at least, even if he wanted to. All this gear was still there and untouched. Personally I wouldn't leave anything in the car, and make sure the trailer is locked to the car as well as the removable hitch.
Again, bad luck.
Oh... good looking fish there, the jew would have pulled like a bus load of teenage boys.

Corry

cHiCo
11-08-2004, 05:35 PM
Willo, long time no see, nice fish aswell

Dug
11-08-2004, 06:13 PM
Nowhere is safe there are several crews who holiday up and down the coast living off break-ins like this. they hit a bunch of cars, take everything and move to the next town, fence the stolen gear & live it up. Then when the money runs, out hit a heap of cars in that town and move out and on to the next. Like endless summer only somone else is paying for it
>:( Suggest leaving a pet Taipan in the car ;D

Fletch
11-08-2004, 07:01 PM
Willo,

Sorry to hear about the car mate, I reckon they were looking for ya Spaniard Mojo and just settled for the cash :D It would be nice to catch even one of those theiving mongrels.

Nice Jewie mate!

Fletch

Willo
12-08-2004, 01:55 PM
Howzit Goin Fletch
Mate me Spaniard Mojo is saftely locked away ;D 8) waiting for the next Mackeral season to start

gcbfc
12-08-2004, 02:23 PM
Yo Willo...

I know you fish a tiny tinny and all that, but leaving ANYTHING in your car at a ramps a fatal mistake I learned years ago in Sydney. Even if you hide stuff, they find it. Get one of those 'Dry Bags' and take it all with you mate, with the bag, even if you get swamped on the bar, your Credit cards stay dry. :)

BTW... I so wanna get a Jewie that big one of these days.

I suppose actually FISHING may help me in that goal though.

Yours in Shonky real estate.

Wayne :)

Sean
13-08-2004, 04:58 AM
geez mate, I would love to go fishing with someone like you mate, I don't know what the hell you do but you constantly catch BIG fish, well done mate!! :)

Hagar
13-08-2004, 03:12 PM
G'day Willo
Like you I use the Kennedy Drive ramp sometimes . How brazen must these bast..ds be to hit lots of cars here cause it is always a busy carpark with boats being launched and retrieved and people generally coming down to fish or to stickybeak at all hours . Did they hit yours at night or is that a jewie that can't sleep you are holding ? Am gonna be suss of anyone hanging around without a rod in their hand . I take my mobile with some $$ notes in it fishing and that's all now .

Willo
14-08-2004, 12:13 PM
Hi Chris
They hit the car some time in the morning I launched my boat about4.45 am and back around 9.00am.
Thats a mornin jewie got him around 6.00am. Hooked up to another 3 but got busted up on bottom twice and gear failure on another They were just too big for me 20lb snapper gear to stop on the big runs

crayman
14-08-2004, 01:41 PM
That is a bueaty of a Jew. Nice snapper to good for eating. I don't know who is better looking the? Maybe the fish. Did you scare them into boat.

JB
16-08-2004, 02:35 PM
Top fish willo, not much can say about break ins except i hope karma gets em one day. Its a pretty bad feeling when u find out some mongrel has not only stole your gear but stuffed your car lock too. Anyways keep up the good work, see you round .

JB

scatter1
19-08-2004, 05:52 AM
bad luck mate, you'd think with the money that recreational fishing cranks in the the economy that the authorities could see clear to put up some security cameras at least. we had the trailer flogged a few years back, turned up in a swamp a few weeks later.