View Full Version : coomera river 16-01-05

flattymattyb
18-01-2005, 01:58 PM
Hi All,

Shot up the coomera in search of jacks sunday morning, grabbed a few livies and hit the snags started a bit slow but after a bit of moving around started to get a few hits the result was 1 SMALL jack, a few trevally, 1 nice flatty and 2 bust ups (always the rod in the holder >:() was a nice morning untill every one else noticed the rain hadn't arrived trying to get out at the ramp while evry skier and his mate is trying to get in NOT FUN and when I finally got the trailer down discovered halfway through winching the boat up some smarta**e had opened the hitch on the trailer[smiley=rifle.gif] thank god for the safety chain.

Matty

flattymattyb
18-01-2005, 02:02 PM
1 trevor

JB
18-01-2005, 02:05 PM
Healthy looking jack there mate, sorry didnt sms we headed to the bay anyways. Should have went up the pin :-/ . So wat happened with the trailer? some mongrel try to steal it or just lift the handle up on the hitch?

flattymattyb
18-01-2005, 02:05 PM
another

flattymattyb
18-01-2005, 02:11 PM
HI JB

No worries mate, I don't think it was anyone trying to steal it, it was just lifted up and I could see it most of the morning from where I was fishing and there was no one around it but lets just say I had had words with a "ski team" about how far 30m actually is nothing heated but they could of taken it the wrong way??? and they where the first ones there that morning after me. No damage just a pain in the arse.

Matty

Dylan_Rylatt
18-01-2005, 02:58 PM
nice fishin. great colours on that jack. Ahh shit i want one...

nice report

Dylan

mouzza
18-01-2005, 05:08 PM
I reckon your right about that ski team matty.You wouldn't think that someone would randomly pick any trailer to tamper with.(I could be wrong though).
good fish,I guess the fish hook themselves with those bottles.I've heard of people tieing liveies to plastic milk bottles and then picking them up when they start getting towed around the place.

NeMo84
18-01-2005, 05:13 PM
Mouzza i think the bottle is just there as a size indicator mate, kinda like a can of coke would work ;)

mouzza
18-01-2005, 05:35 PM
thanks nemo just call me dory,didn't scroll across and look at the whole photo :-X