View Full Version : Awsome weather-1770
agnes_jack
02-02-2005, 03:50 AM
What a day!
The ocean was as calm as it gets yesterday off 1770. Headed out in about 5knts or less, got to "the spot" in no time flat!
The fish were showing on the sounder, but just not chewing.
For the first 2-3 hours, not a touch, so quiet it was ridiculous.
We resorted to the soft plastic baits for some jigging and managed to get our quota of hussar and a few reasonable grassies. Back to the baits and after another half hour or so, the fish started to come on the chew. A few more nice grassies, then a keeper red. I lost a very nice fish to what was obviously a shark and then my mate Dean did the same.
Then the bugger decided he liked the shadow of our boat! A tiger about 8ft.
The mongrel hung around for about 20 min, cruising about 10-20ft off the boat just slowly moving around and occasionally giving us an eyeball.
The descision was made that he wasn't going away, so off to "another spot" a short distance away. A few more bits and pieces and a nice 5-6kg trout each, and we called it a day.
Cruised home at flat bickies.
agnes_jack
02-02-2005, 03:52 AM
Check the ocean!
agnes_jack
02-02-2005, 03:54 AM
The "visitor" :o
agnes_jack
02-02-2005, 03:55 AM
Last one
Scott15
02-02-2005, 03:57 AM
Tony nice fish mate ;D ;D. It looks like everyone had a nice day on the water these few days :D
SCOTTYGC
02-02-2005, 05:54 AM
I hope you are saving some of that weather and fish for the m&g in a few weeks mate
scotty 8)
02-02-2005, 06:26 AM
Keep up the good weather there Tony ;D ;D ;D oh yeah & the Coral Trout as well ;D ;D ;D
Damo.
PS: please please be good weather for the M&G [smiley=angel.gif] :D
craigie
02-02-2005, 07:02 AM
Tony,
Excellent quality Trout yet again ;)
Your old mate "Mr Tiger Shark" might meet his match when some of these Southern Cowboys get up there for the M & G ;D ;D
Save a few of those glassed out days for when we arrive :o :o
By the way, what do you suggest as our best fishing options for the M&G week.
Spanish Macks at Bustard ?
Bottom fishing inshore and offshore reefs ?
Trawler Wreck ?
Crabs ?
Craig.
agnes_jack
02-02-2005, 07:37 AM
All of the above, and prawns may well be an option!!
Regards, Tony ;) ;D ;D ;D
PS Heaps of school mackeral (big suckers ) and afew spots and spanish are hanging around most of the reefs at the moment. Had a lot of trouble with schoolies biting thru lines on their way to and from the bottom yesterday.
02-02-2005, 12:12 PM
Jeez Tony, you should be more careful when taking a pic. I see the land in the background, indicates EXACTLY, where you are.
And using my computers Digi- Hex Inhancer, with the Prog Data Converter and a 4 x ROM Acutator, I can place you within 50mtrs of that spot.
see you in 2 weeks Tony ;D ;D ;D ;D ::) :o ;)
agnes_jack
02-02-2005, 12:30 PM
Phil
What you don't realize is that my "spothider 2000 animated background software"
and my " Q36 mark theft eliminator" have led you astray!!!! ;D
See ya soon! Regards, Tony ;)
macdwp01
02-02-2005, 02:44 PM
Hey tony nice catch mate, did you use livies or just squid and pillies, with the jigs did you sweeten them by adding some strip bait or did you just use them by themselves.
agnes_jack
03-02-2005, 04:02 AM
Mac
No livies around at the moment, we had to resort to.... BAIT NAME REMOVED BY AUTO FILTER. The jigs worked OK by themselves, squid and pillies were used as well.
Regards, Tony ;D ;D ;D
searaider
03-02-2005, 04:20 PM
Tony ,
Your the Trout legend , Top fish :o& conditions .
See you sometime Sat arvo .
3 more sleeps. ( Hope that weather holds ).
Searaider 2
How do I get my hands on that bait. What is it called... BAIT NAME REMOVED BY AUTO FILTER? Sounds like a long name to call something. Where can I find such bait?
04-02-2005, 07:02 AM
How do I get my hands on that bait. What is it called... BAIT NAME REMOVED BY AUTO FILTER? Sounds like a long name to call something. Where can I find such bait?
I believe that Tony holds the patent on BAIT REMOVED BY AUTO FILTER. He is the only person licenced to sell it. From memory it retails for around $47/kg. You can email him on richmutha@yougotsuckedin.com for info or orders.
;D ;D ;D
agnes_jack
04-02-2005, 08:24 AM
Its gone up since that quote mate!! ;D ;D
The old BAIT NAME REMOVED BY AUTO FILTER is THE only bait that works up here!
Any orders for the M&G ??? ???
Regards, Tony ;) ;) ;D