View Full Version : Spotty Sunday
sharkbait
21-02-2005, 09:15 AM
Gday All,
Headed out late from Bribie about 5.30am after sleeping in ::)
Never seen so much bait, north of about Woorim (Bribie) it was thick and the mac tuna were into it. I kept heading north looking for real fish and about 7.30 they came on big time. wall to wall spottys and the odd doggies as well. Took about 20 minutes to get my 5 and 2 doggies, caught and released a few more and back at the ramp by 9.30, gotta love it ;D
Not many boats up that end either, i think they were all south a bit...
Kris.
21-02-2005, 09:19 AM
Good going Kris, they take some finding but when you do its worth it ;D
The sleep was good, reckon I caught more dreaming about it though ::)
DaneCross
21-02-2005, 10:33 AM
Good to hear Kris, a short trips a good trip (as long as your as successful as you were) ;) ;D
I'm surprised you dream about it as well Rob. You go out and slay them each time then come home and dream about it! My dreams are pretty much your reality! Your dreams must just be an up-scale of mine ;) :P ;D
sharkbait
21-02-2005, 03:50 PM
;D Sorry Rob - Ended up sleeping in and leaving at 4.30am, I was thinking you might have come along if I'd said 4.30 instead of 3.30! Must have slept through the alarm ::) Yes it was a good day and I was very happy to get back in before the wind came up!
Scott15
21-02-2005, 03:56 PM
sharkbait. we were out there today aswell but we didnt see any spotties :-/. just the schoolies and mack tuna. were u out at the furtherest beacon. i might have seen ya.
We went out yesterday and started with some soft plastics around the reef then went and started looking for mackerel.
They were very thin on the ground but we still managed two spotties, a good bream. and a bar tail flathead.
My mate was out on both days and he said that the spotties went off on Saturday
sharkbait
22-02-2005, 04:18 AM
Scott - not sure which beacon you mean mate. If you were anywhere near me, you would have seen the spotties ;D
Davo - sounds like a decent feed mate, bit of variety!
Scott15
22-02-2005, 05:53 AM
shark bait. yer i think we saw the spotties but couldnt get any. at one stage this boat had a fish feeding frenzy all around his boat.he was bringing in one after another.