View Full Version : m'ba this weekend.

jeffo
28-02-2005, 03:57 PM
fished wide of mooloolaba sat and sun.
saturday we went 8-7-6 on blacks and sails, plus a 22kg wahoo in the last half hour of the day (dinner taken care of ;D)
back out again today. 6-5-3 on blacks. most fish around 20-25kg.
saw a big great white this arvo :o
top weekend on the water. a few pics to follow.

jeffo
28-02-2005, 03:58 PM
such a beautiful fish to look at!!

jeffo
28-02-2005, 03:59 PM
hoo

vertico
28-02-2005, 04:06 PM
nice fish jeffo

28-02-2005, 04:30 PM
Top stuff Jeffo [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

Thats a good HOO :o

Didn't get a snap of the white hey ???

Render
28-02-2005, 05:16 PM
Phone home!

Brooksy
28-02-2005, 05:53 PM
How wide were you fishing?

SeaSaw
28-02-2005, 06:17 PM
Top hoo Jeffo :o :D

I think you need a new gaff man ... Looks like a couple of shots right through the fillets ??? ;D

jeffo
01-03-2005, 01:29 AM
brooksy- fishing pretty wide, over 30 mile out.
mark- yep not the best gaff shot :o ::) (not my handy work) lol.
no photos of the shark, although i wish i did grab my camera. i think all i would havw gotten was a big brown shape in the water *dreams of a new camera*

620sf
01-03-2005, 04:27 AM
nice hoo jeffo, looks like you had a good 2 days on the bills too

JB
01-03-2005, 05:16 AM
Love that hoo' jeffo, all lit up too ;D ,looks like another top weekend up there, have to get bak there one of these days soon ;D

caloundra
01-03-2005, 06:03 AM
well done jeff, that is a serious looking wahoo

Daniel

PS stupid question but what does 6-5-3 on blacks mean ???
guessing 6 strikes 5 hook ups 3 taged and released

Colorado
01-03-2005, 09:59 AM
Nice weekend Jeffo. We fished wide of the Gold Coast Saturday on Jims Mt. Went 2-1-1 switch baiting on Blues. The fish we missed was probably the same fish as we tagged. It smashed the bait without being hooked on the first pass of a spot then we did a loop around and it came back up. Nice fish 180-200kg. Heaps of fish tagged from 6 boats I think 12 Blues were tagged and several others dropped some were called in around the 250-270kg mark. Lets hope it only gets better from here.

jeffo
01-03-2005, 10:39 AM
you got it daniel!!

good to hear there is a few blues down there leigh. hopefully they are here this weekend.

sharkbait
01-03-2005, 10:43 AM
Jeffo, must be dissapointing, all that bycatch for only one 'hoo ;) ;D ;D

magicpudding
01-03-2005, 11:41 AM
another good weekend on keneka eh. well done. Another shoulda coulda woulda. I like the improvements to action man's face :) is that yeeha on the deck in one of the shots?

PS check ur email inbox

CJ

jeffo
01-03-2005, 01:26 PM
nah cj. BJ and craig were on board. will check emails.

Matt_G
01-03-2005, 05:17 PM
Hi Jeffo

It's interesting that those little guys are out playing in the wider grounds. What is the water like in closer? I heard the wahoo were thick there for a while.

PS Nice wahoo, did you lose any more to bite offs?

Sportfish_5
01-03-2005, 06:09 PM
Wheres ya shoes ;D ;D ;D ;D

jeffo
02-03-2005, 01:59 AM
matt- water is very good looking in close, there is a few fish in there but not the numbers there is out wide, they seam to come through is patches through out the day (get a few shots then goes quiet for an hour or so). wahoo everywhere, we had half a dozen chop offs over the weekend and tagged one about 10kg. those who fished in closer caught a stack of bities.

Bowdler
02-03-2005, 02:34 AM
wow wow wow :o :o :o :o nice hoo there

cheers,chris

flattymattyb
02-03-2005, 01:31 PM
HI Jeffo,

Well done mate thats one nice hoo and enough marlin action to keep you busy sounds like a great weekend.

Matty