View Full Version : All the gear & NFI ( where the fish R)

Cloud_9
08-06-2005, 05:24 PM
Gaday all
i Bailed on a salt trip sunday gone.
the missus would have hung me after the tailor trip friday night .
anyway a Fishnic was trhe compromise.
and Clarrie Hall Dam was the area to try.
Creek to Coast had the info saturday afternoon and it was looking good.
so off we go 125k's and were there. beautiful place, only 1 other trailer at the ramp and 1 canoe on the lake.
so its quiet and scenic.top place for a fishnic.
had all the gear, heaps of different lures and rubbers and spiners and just about anything else you could think of , but we couldn't find a fish, we cast our arms off and trolled as we cast and still nothin. ???
maybe summer is the time for this tranquil place.
it has so much potential with the lily pads and the deep water right up to the banks.
run into the other guy fishing the dam not long before we had to pull up stumps, i dont think he got anything ether. we watched him for an hour or so from across the dam and he didnt land any fish that we could see.
i'll go back but by myself and the wife can stay at home.

Cheers Cloud 9

Burley_Boy
08-06-2005, 07:59 PM
Its the dam bogie again Jamie...

& lifes better without the rubber anyway

morty103
09-06-2005, 10:15 AM
bad luck mate. i reckon the fish get scared away by that bright surfy hair cut you got

Burley_Boy
09-06-2005, 03:17 PM
Comeback to offshore Jamie! :D

NeMo84
10-06-2005, 07:52 AM
does ur bosses pond have a boat ramp? ;D

flickflack
10-06-2005, 11:51 AM
Thanks for the info mate
Will give Clarrie a skip for a while .