View Full Version : Caloundra doggies

13-06-2005, 01:33 PM
fished off Caloundra Saturday arvo. Couldn't find any bait whatsoever on any of the 5 or so different spots I looked. I didn't even bother trying around the NW fairway as I was confident I could find some out on the reefs - wrong!

Anyway, found the best show I could in 30 m or so and anchored. Place was lousy with school mackerel. Only kept the one but I reckon I could have caught a dozen if I had wanted to. They were slamming pillies.

Baits on the bottom only attracted pickers and floaters on dusk went untouched.

Pretty quiet trip all up.

RB
13-06-2005, 07:03 PM
Hi Jeremy at least you were out there having a fish unlike myself, hope the weather is as mild for next weekend are you coming to Boondooma next weekend for the KSC Bash

SeaSaw
13-06-2005, 09:01 PM
Oh well Jeremy, at least you were out there. ;D I was sitting at home wishing I was out ??? It seems last night was a bit slow for everone that got out. I'd be interested to hear if it was any better in the morning, as I always reckon the cloud cover makes the morning bite last a bit longer.

15-06-2005, 03:51 AM
Hi Jeremy at least you were out there having a fish unlike myself, hope the weather is as mild for next weekend are you coming to Boondooma next weekend for the KSC Bash

G'day RB, mate I can't make it that weekend unfortunately, but there will be at least 4 guys from our club there.