View Full Version : somewher at barwon banks
noluck
14-06-2005, 12:14 PM
We left Mooloolba ramp at 3.15am going to B.Banks to a very secret spot hoping to catch many nice snapper. We had a good run to B.Banks but just 1 km before the X spot we lost the steering on the boat. Something broke and the steering was just spining around. What now? Should we go back or stay fishing? We stayed, and fish, and fish, but no fish was coming on board. By 11.00am we cought only 2 fish so the master of the boat said 'staf this'. We started moving around with one person tiler-stiring boat and one doing the rest of control. Everywhere we puled-up there were boats, and a wichdoctor charter was aproaching us. I did not see a bigest idot in my life on the water: he puled rigth in front of us and run over our sea anchar. I could not believe what he was doing!!! So we left that idiot there trying to find some new ground. It was already 1.30pm and with only 2 fish cought before, we got on the particular spot. In just seconds, pearls started coming on board like there was no tomorrow for them. We got 15 pearls in just 45 min. By 2.30pm we decided to go back (with our broken steering we where all over place in a zig-zag).
Here are some photos, sorry about quality I did them with a mobile phone.
noluck
14-06-2005, 12:18 PM
two nice ones
noluck
14-06-2005, 12:19 PM
one one more
noluck
14-06-2005, 12:22 PM
i forgot to say i was on sunday 12/3 ;D
snappa
14-06-2005, 12:33 PM
fidal
u have jumped ship on me also..... :o
did u keep the spot for me.....pealie's - a - plenty [spot x]
chemmy
14-06-2005, 12:35 PM
gees thier masive
great job
noluck
14-06-2005, 02:05 PM
I did no have jumped ship on you mate i was withing for your call ;D
Yes i did save thise spot and call it 10 seconds pealie's ;D ;D
cheers no_luck
chemmy
14-06-2005, 02:11 PM
no luck did you drift or ancor ???
snappa
14-06-2005, 02:13 PM
no luck
just needed someone to ring me and tell me to get my finger out of my ar&* and get the boat out..... :-[
gentlemans time out of bed and off on a bike ride... ;D ;D
14-06-2005, 04:40 PM
Top report there no_luck. I like the size of those pearlies :o. Every trip your getting better 8), maybe a name change comeing up hey ???. I didn't know what call sign you were on or i would have radiod you. I herd over the radio alot of people where getting good feed's of pearlies out there aswell as snapper.
noluck
14-06-2005, 06:58 PM
chemmy we drift slowly with sea ancor
spiro as you see mate we did not have much luck 1st stering and whan i just wona to go on ch.21 to call you to see are out there radio sh#%@t it self too
we could leasen but could not sand call, it will go back to ch. 16 ??? ???
Just look for thise space whan i get me self new boat
I did not know you are so kin on fishing thise weekend I thought you would like to have rest from last week
next good weather i will be on your phone to till telstar cut me out or you take me fishing ;D
cheers No_luck
SeaSaw
14-06-2005, 07:19 PM
Geez no_luck, with all those equipment failures, I know why you call yourself that ;D ;D ;D
At least you had some luck with the fishing. They are good pearlies [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
15-06-2005, 03:37 AM
Gidday no_luck
We were out on the banks sunday arvo/night like you we bagged out on some very good pearlies and got a solitary knobbie . We got these out in 90m out the otherside of the drop on a nice lump that we found. We were very disapointed with the lack of snapper but still learnt a few things for the trip and we will try these next time, that's fishing!
15-06-2005, 05:31 AM
Did any of you see a green plate alloy around 20-23ft called RIP TIDE out there. He did that well that he went home to empty his esky and go again. I think he went to the southern end.
noluck
15-06-2005, 08:30 AM
:o no we did not see him we where on south end and past almost or close to cape moreton no realy close but i could see
spiro do u mine bonecrucher . green one
noluck
15-06-2005, 08:40 AM
i have bine on thise boat someny times and it is top boat and RDO has 3 more boats and he look after them he never trying to sper $$ when is anything to do with boats
sterring give up without any warnig i ges just too old so if any of you have 10 years old cable just replace there can brake any time
15-06-2005, 12:00 PM
i have bine on thise boat someny times and it is top boat and RDO has 3 more boats and he look after them he never trying to sper $$ when is anything to do with boats
sterring give up without any warnig i ges just too old so if any of you have 10 years old cable just replace there can brake any time
Have you been drinking today no_luck ;D
noluck
15-06-2005, 07:50 PM
no mate did not drink today