View Full Version : out and about (part 3)

DALEPRICE
20-06-2005, 03:37 PM
gday,
my mate from work rang me friday and the decision
to head out to my favourite spot was made. saturday
morning we met at the ramp and headed out to the 200ft
line for an average trip. got to the spot with nothing showing
on the sounder and no fish. after a few fruitless hours we
headed wider to a spot we found a week ago. we got stuck
straight into them and i landed my first snapper. they stayed
on the chew for a bit with a few perlies and parrot as well.
high-light of the trip was about a 15-20kg cobia that i dropped beside the boat late in the arvo. was a top day out
and a great run home.
cheers dale
some pics to follow

DALEPRICE
20-06-2005, 03:38 PM
billy

DALEPRICE
20-06-2005, 03:40 PM
my first snapper

DALEPRICE
20-06-2005, 03:44 PM
conditions

DALEPRICE
20-06-2005, 03:45 PM
my best fish

DALEPRICE
20-06-2005, 03:49 PM
end result

Scott15
20-06-2005, 03:56 PM
christ. good work man. the snapper season is goin off.

20-06-2005, 04:01 PM
Dale, you did well, a first snappa is hard to beat, great pics to.

DALEPRICE
20-06-2005, 04:09 PM
thanks guys, i had a ball out there on saturday and sounds
like everbody did very well.
just to clarify that there was 3 on board as i had 12 squire\snapper
at the end.

SeaSaw
20-06-2005, 04:16 PM
Top stuff Dale [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] You have been getting into a few lately and it is great to see you making some firsts. How are your ears after a day out with billy [smiley=argue.gif]

DaveSue_Fishos_Two
20-06-2005, 04:18 PM
Beautiful pics Dale and 'made to order' seas by the look of that. I feel green with envy. :)

DALEPRICE
20-06-2005, 04:53 PM
mark, hahhaahahahh, there is never a dull moment with bill.
i had a top day out and fluked some fish ;D
i was gonna give you a call but wasnt sure if you were out.
cheers dale

searaider
20-06-2005, 05:56 PM
Dale ,
Another top catch . That makes 3 out of 3 [smiley=2thumbsup.gif].The Freezer must be getting pretty full .

Searaider 2