View Full Version : CHUCK "A" SICKIE AT TEMPEST !
rakinray
27-07-2005, 01:10 PM
G/ day all just a quick report on me and my bros late last nite call to have a sickie and head to TEMPEST ! Headed out the passage about six picked up some bait and shot out to the terrible conditions (doesnt help when your so struck down with a sickie !) I dont think ive been out in worst before ;D First drop and my brother got smashed by something unstoppable witch resulted in bust off ! got a few nice plate size squire nothing of any size but my bros wernt complaining ! Also picked up a few pearlies and some reefies to add to the feed. Got smashed up about another three times with no result except sore egos all in all a top day out and im starting to feel another SICKIE coming on again reel soon ! PS had some dolphins chase us in they are tops ! Pics to follow.
CHEERS RAY ;D
rakinray
27-07-2005, 01:11 PM
MORE OF THE NASTY WEATHER !
rakinray
27-07-2005, 01:12 PM
BROTHERS 6.3 WHITTLEY
rakinray
27-07-2005, 01:13 PM
RACING THE DOLPHINS
rakinray
27-07-2005, 01:18 PM
SOME OF THE CATCH !
Scott15
27-07-2005, 01:37 PM
well done ray. weather looks sensational. bit of a change from sunday >:(
Razza
27-07-2005, 02:04 PM
Well done mate not too shabby seeing as your crook and all lol
Razza
Jay_S
27-07-2005, 02:10 PM
G`day Rakinray,
Looks like top weather out there :)
Theres a couple nise pearlies & rosey-job-fish there mate. ;)
cheers Jay.. [smiley=bandana.gif]
Maria
27-07-2005, 02:17 PM
Geez Ray you poor bugger....first getting terribly ill, then having to put up with such atrocious conditions. What more can a man take eh? Hahahaha nice feed. Haven't got tomorrow off by chance have you? ::)
thedeckie
27-07-2005, 03:02 PM
Chuck a sickie at Tempest hEY!!!!!,just so happens I will be talking to your boss tommorrow,I must let him know how violently ill you were,top pictures Ray,awesome weather and a good feed put together, wish i was out there myself,some one had to look after all the civil contractors,sorry to have missed you at the M&G,if you are heading up to 1770 we will have to catch up for a beer.
Paul (The Deckie)
mattooty
27-07-2005, 03:14 PM
Dam, i really no how bad it must have felt to be crook and all. Good fish. The dolphin pic is really kool. ;) It doesnt matter how many times i see a leatherjacket they still always make me laugh. The whole eye and spike thing. hahahahaha
p.s none of these simple things, simple minds, comments ok? hhahahaha
Burley_Boy
27-07-2005, 03:50 PM
great photos looks like a top day out in a nice rig ;D
DaneCross
27-07-2005, 05:45 PM
Check out those conditions :o That dolphin pic is awesome, shows the conditions nicely... And a few fish to top it off, good on ya Ray [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
DNO40
28-07-2005, 01:21 AM
How come when I get sick the weather is never that bad ?
flynny15
28-07-2005, 05:32 AM
hey mate i posted the question earlier, where is tempest, i have a idea its near bribie island, how long does iit take to get there from the island. cheers mate
rakinray
28-07-2005, 07:33 AM
Thanks for all the comments lads im starting to feel much better as we speak ! Should be right by the week end ;D Hey Paul not goin to 1770, but will have to catch up for a fish some time soon ok ? Benny i was off wed but i needed to rest up for work thursday ! ha ha ha. Mattand Dane the dolphins were so close to the bow wash as we were moving along that i could almost touch them, they seemed to like the hand in the water and were lookin at me. Burley boy its a top rig to fish in and its the best ride of a six mtr boat ive been in, and has a top speed of almost 80kph :o In answer to your question Flynny15 we fished Deep Tempest which is about 25klm from south passage bar in the south and at a guess id say about 20 klms from the Cape to the nrth, if your talkin about bribie island then its a fair haul from there, some of the guys that leave from that way could probably help you out.
CHEERS RAY ;D One last pic of my brothers doing it tough !
obsession
28-07-2005, 06:24 PM
Gee Ray, you reckon we are doing it tough. You really look like you're struggling, sure must be one nasty 'bug' you got!!!!!
RobSee
28-07-2005, 07:15 PM
I think I will be very ill on Friday from the looks of seabreeze.com.au
DICER
29-07-2005, 06:14 AM
i'm spewing