View Full Version : 13/9 ROSS RIVER

Bosunsmate
13-09-2005, 03:30 PM
Fished about an hour of the runout (1133 low 0.80) and abot another couple of hours into the run in (1823 high 3.24), in the mouth of Charlie Creek opposite the National Park ramp on Ross River with the young fella this morning, nothing worth keeping boated but, heaps of little stuff with a couple of realy healthy looking Grunter juveniles boated & released.

Spoke to another couple of guys who'd been out since the early morning high and all they had was a solitary lizzard.

Was nice and calm when we left but by the time we got backt o the ramp it was blowin 15/20 with the run in tide......makes for a shitty job getting the tub back on the trailer.

Oh well, they'll be bigger next time......good morning tides all week.

noodlemantra
13-09-2005, 04:47 PM
good to hear a t'ville report. nice going there, better luck next time. will be keen for a fish this weekend, coming up to the full moon, good run and hopefully my barra cherry busted!

Bosunsmate
13-09-2005, 07:18 PM
Hi noodles,

Should be a few good grunters caught, they seem to run in the week leading upto and past the new moon.

Some good tides as well
Sat Sun
0238 0.45m 0309 0.42
0802 3.20m 0845 3.20
1411 0.15m 1448 0.30
2036 3.83m 2111 3.66

Both morning tides offer a good amount of run.

Good luck busting your Barra cherry, did mine a while back in closed season before they closed the old pioneer park ramp at willows. Yet to get a boated keeper though...In time.

Have a good one, if ya see me out 'n' about call over and say g'day.

noodlemantra
14-09-2005, 02:02 PM
will do mate, good luck.

might head to my local haunt sometime early sat morning to take advantage of the moon phae. not too many times this year I've had off with the moon being full