View Full Version : Brissy river Jew
Had a 3.30am start chasing squire picked up this jewie. it was around 56cm put a good fight
on 6lb fireline, used the 4" swimming minnow in pumkinseed. also boated around 6 squire
not really worth taking photo,s.
Boat cleaned and back home by 7.30am
Stephen
ScottXVII
28-01-2006, 10:14 AM
Is that the berkley powerbait mate??? just curious i know of a few being picked up on gulps... maybe that is what is busting us up out there.
scott
tazza_505
28-01-2006, 10:16 AM
i never in my wildest dream would hav thawt there'd be a jew in the river! good on ya mate! :)
flickflack
28-01-2006, 12:23 PM
Top catch mate well done.
cuzzamundi
28-01-2006, 02:57 PM
nice jewie mate. they reckon they get em near breakky creek where the lights are on the water too, so maybe give that a whirl one time on dead high. great stuff mate.
cuzza
2DKnBJ
28-01-2006, 07:09 PM
I have seen guys catching Jewies in Breaky creek from the car yards at Albion.
A couple of them weren't what you would call schoolies either.
Cheers Dazza
land_based
28-01-2006, 10:59 PM
Thats a great jew mate, congrats to you, hopefully i'll land one in the river soon, if only the monstor catties would leave my livies alone.
SimonT
30-01-2006, 08:47 AM
How on earth do you get your wife to allow you to do so much fishing? That is the bit I need answers to before I ask how to catch the fish!!!! What happened to the black Gulp - is it out of favour now?
30-01-2006, 01:30 PM
nice jewie mate. they reckon they get em near breakky creek where the lights are on the water too, so maybe give that a whirl one time on dead high. great stuff mate.
cuzza
Ssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh !!!!!!!!!! ;)
flynny15
31-01-2006, 08:23 PM
gday all, iam keen to hear a bit more about the brekky creek jewys i am so close to that spot, fishing- dan or others pm me , i love to hear more information. cheers
tailorboi99
24-01-2007, 09:33 AM
im going to port today and wondering wats the best bait
White_Steenbras
24-01-2007, 09:44 AM
Theres plenty in the River, last year I would have picked up around 25, most under the 50cm mark although I did loose a good un the one day, looked around the 6 kilo mark.
Great catch though mate.
sharkbaithoohaha
24-01-2007, 12:48 PM
Yes there are Jewies in the river and in the Ck.I lost a big one last Dec that was around the 6-7 kg mark.I had no net or gaff and just couldn't land it where I was.
marty+jojo
24-01-2007, 01:41 PM
great catch... well done
JoJo ;)
BrandonH
24-01-2007, 01:55 PM
taylor boi posted on this thread from 12 months ago!! so the capture is 12months old..
Him and brisboy should get together I reckon they have a lot in common:P
Please don't bring old posts back to the top of the list!! it gets confusing enough with dates everywhere:-/
Brandon...