View Full Version : Mud, Green Mon/Tues 6/7 Feb

07-02-2006, 12:04 PM
A very inauspicious start to my 13 months long service leave unfortunately.

Fished northern bays at Mud at morning low tide yesterday (Monday) for naught in some fairly lumpy conditions. BOM said seas to 1m and I believe them. This is the second time that I have fished the northern bays at low tide on a morning with poor results. Perhaps I have learnt my lesson from that.

Fished Green Island at the morning high tide today (Tuesday) and cleaned out the area of Happy Moments. Nothing of any size in the grassies or moses perch that I caught so they are all continuing to swim free.

Then drifted around the Lockyer light for a few minutes on the way home to pick up a 58cm flattie caught on a pilchard cube in that ever popular colour, grey.

So not a big start to my long holiday but I am reminded of the adage about the relationship about a bad day's fishing and a good day at work. 'Tis strange to be the only boat around Mud except for the sleeping trawlers.

Touchy - R.I.P.
07-02-2006, 01:13 PM
G'Day Charlie, Just sent you a pm. Cheers Touchy><>

07-02-2006, 03:26 PM
How come 60+ people have read this post within three hours on a Tuesday afternoon. You guys are supposed to be working! ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

07-02-2006, 03:28 PM
we ARE working... That's why we're reading the posts and not making them! ;D

07-02-2006, 04:18 PM
we ARE working... That's why we're reading the posts and not making them!

See if this makes you feel any better about having to be working this afternoon...

2DKnBJ
08-02-2006, 09:03 PM
Just being on the water while we are all at work should make you feel good.
I was wondering why i was feeling sh!thouse at work this morning ::)Funny thing is i didn't mind being there this arvo. ;D
Cheers Dazza

Girella
09-02-2006, 05:45 AM
Trying to work out how long it takes to accumulate 13 months long
service.

I reckon thats 40 years toil mate.

Well done and enjoy.

And good luck with the fishing.

PK