View Full Version : Passage 7th

some_fool
08-02-2006, 11:19 PM
Hi guys/girls

First post for me on this site, have been reading as little about mud island/bris river action over the last couple of days, went there first time on sat with no luck and it was a little rough, only in a 4 metre ally craft. Fished the passage yesterday, very quiet in the morning only 2 small cod and small flatty and bust off decent trevally. found a sneaky little oyster lease with plenty of action on surface, first cast busted off using squidy wriggler killer tomato, nothing after that on plastics but got a few on attacks and eddy lures lil ripper, lost a few lures aswell damn hard work getting them fish out of the racks but pulled in some ok fish nothing huge but had some fun first day of holidays for me, heading to the bay on my dads boat with mine in tow for a week next week so hopefully have some good pics.

thanks
michael

some_fool
08-02-2006, 11:21 PM
more pics

some_fool
08-02-2006, 11:22 PM
more

some_fool
08-02-2006, 11:22 PM
more

some_fool
08-02-2006, 11:24 PM
more

chemmy
08-02-2006, 11:34 PM
nice work mate sounds like you had some fun

Kai_Lo
09-02-2006, 07:21 AM
Hi Michael

that's not a bad catch, especially with a bit rough weather!

outsiderskip
09-02-2006, 07:22 AM
welcome to ausfish michael
well done with a nice feed

cheers pete

09-02-2006, 10:12 AM
Good work and good pics too, well done

Cheers and beers

tazza_505
09-02-2006, 06:15 PM
is it just my eyes or was that cod 18 cm? topstuff mate!

chanquetas
09-02-2006, 06:25 PM
is it just my eyes or was that cod 18 cm? topstuff mate!
Tazza,
Just because he measured it doesnt mean he kept it.
The cod and the flatty both looked undersize to me, but Im sure they are back in the water.

Michael,
Welcome to the site. Good stuff mate for a first go in the Bay? Keep fishing.
Those trevors look like caricatures of fish if you ask me. Something a cartoonist would draw.
I still havent caught one though...

Jake

tazza_505
09-02-2006, 08:50 PM
i didnt say that he kept i just wasnt sure how big it was... i struggle to read those measuring mats... sorry for the inconveniance

beefaman
09-02-2006, 10:56 PM
Yeah, it said 18cm. I had to look twice as well :o
They are nice looking fish Michael, good pics. :)
Look forward to more reports!!

some_fool
09-02-2006, 11:17 PM
don't worry lads, i am a catch and release man mostly, only ever keep a few for a feed when i get into some nice fish, truth is i borrowed my girlfirends camera that i bought her for xmas and just took random shots of anything for the hell of it. i like seeing other pics of peoples catches no matter what they are.

BrandonH
10-02-2006, 12:48 AM
Ditto i think the little cod look great:) Most fish look more colourfull when the are small! I can still remember a tiny "eastern magpie mowong" i got in thh cast net one day from the good old hornybrook bridge, it was the prettiest looking little fish!! but didn't have a camera back then:(

There are lots of Cod around atm, I hope you get a good sized one mate I reckon they are really good chewing ;)

Good luck!!
Brandon