View Full Version : Green Island Tuesday 28 March

28-03-2006, 01:13 PM
It was not hard to feel a little bit sorry for that young man who won $64K on 'Who Wants to be a Millionaire?" last night. :-? He is a modest night packer at Woolies but he has a phenomenal memory for all sorts of stuff and was really psyching himself to go a lot further than $64K but when he took the decision (the right one as it turned out) to take the cash at $64k he muttered about having failed and was clearly disappointed - perhaps with his tactics in relation to his use of his helplines. :( In fact Eddy McGuire found himself doing some very public morale reconstruction on the young man showing that he had not failed at all. After all, he had just won $64K. :-/ :-/ :-/

And so, thinking about that situation, should I feel diasppointed at bringing home just one fish from my morning sojourn to Green Island this morning? :-/

Not bloody likely! ;) Afterall, that is one more fish than you guys reading this at work right now are gonna catch today. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Lots and lots of fat but undersize squire today and a lot of variety in the little fellas that I caught - sole, flathead, shovel-nose and some grassies, including one little fella that left a half inch spike in my index finger when I was taking the hook out of his mouth. :'( :'( :'(

Same time and tide as yesterday but not the same aggressive fishing action - and no mackeral to be seen today whereas yesterday they were all around, albeit deep. Very clear water conditions today and almost no wind for a large part of the day.

About four other boats around during the morning - you guys aren't taking sickies are you? ;D ;D ;D

Oh well, I guess that I shall just have to try again tomorrow morning. ;D ;D ;D

28-03-2006, 01:18 PM
...and especially for all of you guys who are reading this at work, here is a picture of the conditions at 9.15am this morning. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Gosh, I hope that God does not get even with me for being mean. ;D ;D ;D I have already had a painful finger this morning from that fish spike. >:( ;D :-/ ;)

Fixation
28-03-2006, 01:44 PM
Hey mate,

I'm very jealous of the conditions out there. Not real jealous of the capture though. Don't worry God won't get even with you mate. I actually am appreciative of the photo you posted cause it make me dream about my next trip.... ;). Sounds like you had fun anyhow. Good work!

Biff
28-03-2006, 01:58 PM
Yep it was a nice day on the water. I to had no luck with the fish, just little one's and the action was slow. Good luck tomorrow the fish might just come back on.

2iar
28-03-2006, 02:00 PM
Gosh, I hope that God does not get even with me for being mean. ;D ;D ;D [i]

I reckon the big man's probably got other things on his plate, but if I were you, I'd watch out for the wrath of Ausfishers [smiley=devilish.gif]

Only kidding mate. Well done. ;D

Again.

Good luck,

chief
28-03-2006, 02:20 PM
again charlie you brought a smile to my face after finishing work, I get home and read your report . mate , I wouldn't worry about the lack of fish that looked a solid squire and the conditions ,they look as though they were to good.envy you mate ,keep them coming

TIM-DONSELAAR
28-03-2006, 02:27 PM
nice snapper Charlie [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

cheers tim :D

LUMOX
28-03-2006, 06:08 PM
great conditions, good fish its got to beat working. [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

coxy
28-03-2006, 08:04 PM
Good day at work mate. Half you're luck