View Full Version : Brissie River - 01.04.06

Az
03-04-2006, 05:15 PM
After deciding not to fish this weekend I received the call from a mate around midday wanting to know if I wanted to go with him for a bit of a fish in the river.

We put the boat in at pinkenba and made our way to the mouth and the new rockwalls for a drift and flick with plastics.

The wind starting screaming from the north and we were being blown on the rocks without the aid of a leccy motor we decided to head in and have a crack around the sunken wall, found a likely hole and dropped the pick

We fished for a few hours and ended up with 1 undersized squire a few tailor to keep as bait for next time and a sole which was returned. Noticed a few birds diving near fisherman island, the bait appearerd to be holding to certain reaches of the river and I suspect there were quite a few tailor in amongst them rounding them up but time got the better of us.

Good arvo out considering I had decided to have a non fishing weekend for a change ;)

White_Steenbras
03-04-2006, 05:26 PM
Well its better than work mate.

Would have loved to have a flick today, 4 days till the weekend though.... [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif] [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif]

Benno75
04-04-2006, 10:14 PM
Az - scuse my ignorance, but where abouts do you mean when you refer to "the new rockwalls"?

Az
05-04-2006, 09:08 AM
on the bay side of the port of brisbane basically, out through the mouth and to your right

chief
05-04-2006, 03:46 PM
mate, i've tried to have a non fishing weekend, it doesn't happen, also when you read this ausfish chat and come across guys who are driven to fish with safety pins to get a fix and still have a great time.