View Full Version : raby bay land lure fishing

slyham775
07-04-2006, 08:02 PM
i head to raby bay and did some lure fishing ... cos i was bored so i head down to do some casting on my new gear ... and i end up with a 38 cm snapper ... it was my first time that i caught a snapper off the land .... cos i alway,s catch them off a boat so i was surprised that i got one off the land ... as i thought it was a flathead .... i have been throwing 3 different lure,s in two hour ..... and alos i lost 45cm plus big eye trevelly .... cos it went into the weed and ihad trouble getting it out and end up lost him ....

slyham775
07-04-2006, 08:12 PM
38 cm snapper on a ruler wink

chief
07-04-2006, 08:27 PM
interesting to see what gets pulled out of those canals, used to get a lot of tailor from where you were fishing, but haven't wet a line there in years.great to see someone getting a few fish landbased.well done

TIM-DONSELAAR
07-04-2006, 11:05 PM
nice snapper there slyham775....Well Done [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

cheers tim ;)

White_Steenbras
08-04-2006, 09:05 AM
Love Raby Bay, when its on, action can be great.

Good story mate and well done on some din din. ;D

Tri-Kun
08-04-2006, 10:33 PM
hi slyham775
where abouts in raby bay where you fishing off, im keen to try it out, always explorering new places

08-04-2006, 10:48 PM
Nice squire there mate! That spot you're in certainly has a lot of potential...

What lures where you using?

nabs12
08-04-2006, 10:50 PM
Hey
Nice work there with that squire!
I was there 2 weeks ago and managed only a few small flathead...
Im guessing you were there at high tide?

slyham775
09-04-2006, 08:33 AM
i was using a shadow daiwa lure for $10.00 got it from springwood marine ... that look like a white bait he he ...fool them didn,t i .... ;) ;D

yea it was running in to the high tide ..... ;)

i am thinking about heading back this avo before the high tide hit,s .... and try again ... so will put more post up if i go .... :D

one more cast .... one more cast ..... one more cast .... and on and on ;D ;D

nabs12
09-04-2006, 09:55 AM
Hey
After i saw this post im definately thinking about coming there soon ;D
I never thought that you could get legal size squire over there :o
Yeh that spot does have a lot of potential!
Wel good luck if you go this arvo, I would love to go check it out but my dad has other plans :'(