View Full Version : Brisbane River Classic a Success.
AngiG
02-05-2006, 01:18 PM
Well the comp was a great success for a the first of its kind.
No bull sharks were caught however but it is after all the wrong season. (That prize was shared around the competitors.
Troy Mariens "Team Borris" took out te Golden Fish trophy with a great threadfin Salmon.
Great fish were also entered into the Cat Fish, Bream and Misc Categories.
Attahched is Troys Threadfin, to see more of the comps photo's please feel free to visit www.brisbaneriverclassic.com
mat_anderson04
02-05-2006, 04:02 PM
hay angiG
yeah i agree the brisbane river went down well happy to see our team in the pic ;D
with the threadfin salmon only a small one but good enought to win ;D ;
should do it again around december time in shark season and more salmon are being cought good day out
chrees and0
AngiG
02-05-2006, 04:30 PM
Yewah mate well thats what i am planning.
In teh x mas holidays sometime.
More fish of all types.
Thats stipulated on teh site.
What do you reckon of a tilapia cull as well.
In forest lake, tingalpa creek and the upper brisbane river?
there is a huge amount of tilapia in nth pine damn also
mat_anderson04
02-05-2006, 06:56 PM
sounds like a good plan ;D
blue-mako
03-05-2006, 06:13 PM
gday wasnt the comp orsum! haha angus can yu send me tha pic?? or is it on the site? if it is ill just get it off there... ill check now... yeh xmas hols sounds great! like we were talking about have it with the other common sharks and not just bullies... cant wate til the next one.... ill see you sunday
cheers, troy
mat_anderson04
03-05-2006, 06:46 PM
yeahh it did take you to long to update the site angus
mat_anderson04
03-05-2006, 06:47 PM
yeahh it did'nt take you to long to update the site angus
chrees ando 8-)