View Full Version : CB Bridge Update Landbased
White_Steenbras
02-05-2006, 07:18 PM
Hi All,
Been fishing hard down the CB lately, picked up plenty of fish too, when the crowds aren't there!!!!
Anyway last couple sessions I've caught Tailor 49cm-66cm on poppers, plus a few bust offs due to the light leaders! Heaps of Bream between 30cm-43cm biggest, got 3 in a row the other day that were all above 40cm on the same pylon, thought they were snapper everytime I hooked up, what a rush in the current, got great pleasure chucking them all back, really was a thrill to see such old fish with worn down teeth and big bellies ;D. Have picked up 6 Flattys there lately too all between 39cm-66cm, 2 kept around the 45cm range for the coconut curry, the girl loves that!!! Have also picked up Cod, Flounder, Pike, Big ugly puffers and some unknowns? All bream released and others that were caught, except 1 Tailor for the smoker,mmmmm.
Also picked up a nice Muddie on a plastic the other day, while I was chatting to this other fisherman, actually hooked him in the mouth, was really a surprise! Must say this is a great landbased option, but all the constant rubbish that is left behind there really pisses me off, why can't people keep a F#*KING place clean!!!!!!!!!! It Shit ME!!
Good luck to all and remember to take your crap with you, it should be xxxxBitter not xxxxLitter :'(
Cheers Steve
Flash
02-05-2006, 07:52 PM
Good job, Steve.
Did you catch everything on lures?
Where is CB?
mat_anderson04
02-05-2006, 08:11 PM
yAH nice catch there and where is the CB is it in QLD
nabs12
02-05-2006, 09:09 PM
Hey
You have found an awesome landbased spot there
Must be awesome to get so many 40cm bream and those tailor!
Yeh i also dont know where that bridge is? i loooked in the UBD but couldnt find it..
What plastics did u get the bream on?
Well done with those fish especially since u let those stonker bream go,
Craigus
02-05-2006, 10:46 PM
Great catches there Steve.
Pity about how they way some people treat the environment, but it still seem like a spot where you can get onto a few good fish.
Jeremy87
02-05-2006, 10:52 PM
Sounds like a few good sessions. with all these bream being caught lately i think i may have to give some of my spots another go.
White_Steenbras
03-05-2006, 05:07 PM
It sure is a great spot was there this morning before work, pulled 4 Bream biggest 37cm, smallest 29cm and 2 Flattys! 1 Flatty came home the rest are stoked to be free and swimming!
Sent you a PM Nabs, maybe check you there or Brekky Creek sometime.
Cheers Barnesy ;D
Slient
03-05-2006, 05:23 PM
Hi Steve,
Its your new spot recently probably 'X' spot... ;D
I think I know where is it... :o :o not sure ;D
By the way well done with variety fish
Silent
cuzzamundi
03-05-2006, 05:39 PM
awesome haul there steve! where is the cb bridge? never heard of it either. top stuff mate, and credit to you for taking only what you needed.
cuzza
nabs12
03-05-2006, 05:54 PM
wow man that spot must be great!...
Is it just you catching the fish there, are other peopl catching?
I sent u PM steve
White_Steenbras
03-05-2006, 06:25 PM
Heaps of people catch fish there but on the bait they are usually undersize, which unfortunately most people take!
They get amazed when I pull up the size and quality Bream I do on plastics, then I chuck them back!!! The plakkys definately attract the larger fish thats for sure, it just may take 25 casts which I think puts the bait fishos off! Anyway I"ll keep on covering more water than them and at least after getting heaps of hits after a cast, I dont have to bait up, just ping another cast out for an easy drift, ha ha. Seen 2 guys there recently that have tried to change over since seeing me catch these fish, but both were bait fishing there over the weekend again, I pulled 5 fish from under their noses, gotta love been a little cheeky 8-)
Cheers Steve
nabs12
03-05-2006, 06:46 PM
Check your PMs Steve!!!!
nickc506
03-05-2006, 07:31 PM
Where is CB?
Flash
03-05-2006, 07:56 PM
Where is CB?
I see you don't like to answer questions.
Don't worry about it, I figured it out.
masterdusky
03-05-2006, 07:59 PM
CB...CB where the F%^& is CB...??
Hmm surely not carlton brewery...HMMMMm ....
Flash
03-05-2006, 08:06 PM
CB...CB where the F%^& is CB...??
Hmm surely not carlton brewery...HMMMMm ....
Veeerry close.
Sorta.
mat_anderson04
03-05-2006, 08:12 PM
i tihknk he might about the captain bishop bridge
dose any one no where that isss ?
chrees ando
Flash
03-05-2006, 11:02 PM
i tihknk he might about the captain bishop bridge
That's the one that goes over the boat passage isn't it?
That's a good spot.
White_Steenbras
03-05-2006, 11:43 PM
Ahhhhh, so you can work it out?????? Plenty fat Toads there for you Flash, good luck. :'(
Flash
03-05-2006, 11:52 PM
My guess isn't the Captain Bishop bridge.
The place you go to is a park with a bridge of a different name.
Flash
04-05-2006, 12:03 AM
Ahhhhh, so you can work it out?????? Plenty fat Toads there for you Flash, good luck. :'(
How long ago did you PM me?
I only just got it about 2 minutes ago.
The time stamp says yesterday.
White_Steenbras
04-05-2006, 12:02 PM
It was last night Flash and you could be onto that spot mate, cheers Steve
nickc506
04-05-2006, 02:27 PM
So where is it? Im still confused?
Flash
04-05-2006, 02:59 PM
I might give it a go on tomorrow's tide.
Ah, who am I kidding? I won't be able to get away.
I might just take my boy down to the Centenary bridge and drag a few catties out of the water.
nabs12
04-05-2006, 05:33 PM
hmmm...
I've been to this spot plenty of times and used SPs once though... caught nuthin but lost someting decent...
The current really gos fast there, what weight jigheads were u using Steve?
White_Steenbras
04-05-2006, 11:53 PM
3/4 ounce, when it pumps otherwise 1/6th when its slow. Good luck