View Full Version : Where are all of the weekend's reports?
15-05-2006, 03:52 AM
Gee whizz! Where are all the fishing reports from the weekend? :'(
We had a quiet couple of weeks in reports on this site mid moon cycle and then lots of great reports last week and I was hoping to see a lot from the weekend but it is very quiet on this board.
A great report from thepartyisover on his bagging out at Green and Wello but where are the rest?
Surely, you weekend fishos did not stop for Mothers' Day????? ;D ;D ;D ;D What is the plural of wuss? ;D ;D ;D
15-05-2006, 07:13 AM
"Game fishing" would be married with Kids and going fishing on Mothers' Day ;D
Myself? I only go fishing when the weather is crappy, or so it seems. The weather was too perfect over the weekend. ;)
BrandonH
15-05-2006, 10:36 AM
My trips out this wekend ended so bad i don't want to post anything about them :( even though i was the only one to catch a legal fish both trips :D
Sat arvo, woody point too crowded so to redcliffe jetty. 1 Octipus on a squid jig and one very fat 33cm Bream. Friends caught about 3 little Bream and NO Squid :'(
Sun out the Brissie River to look at fisherman and Mud. Mate who was showing us slept in and said to fish the other side ofthe river. 4th cast 54cm Flathead on a plasitc, rest ofthe day compromised of 4 like and one choppa :( I think I have lost "the touch" or we are just fishing the wrong places at the wrong time :( oh well you gota be in it to win it ;)
Hope others had more success than me!!
Brandon...
aussiefool
15-05-2006, 10:49 AM
gotta catch sometime first before I report on it ;D ;D ;D
JustOneMore
15-05-2006, 11:06 AM
Mate I have been thinking the same thing. When I was out on Saturday, we we're one of two boats when usually there are a lot more?
Maybe something to do with the no catch theory on a full moon?
Looks like not many went out and out of the ones that did go not many fish caught something to do with mothers day I think or maybe the moon nah mothers day was the problem
Hi Charile, AnteNatal class on Sat meant no fishing Fri night/Sat... Lions/Sea Eagles/FA Cup Sat night meant no fishing then... Woke up Sun with only a short amount of time to spare before V8's/MotoGP killed the arvo... Then of course, Mum cannnot be forgotten so Dinner Sun night! Pretty much killed all fishing... After the the Threadfin last Wed night, wasn't completely un happy about missing out on the weekend 8-)
Take Care T
15-05-2006, 11:24 AM
AnteNatal class on Sat meant no fishing Fri night/Sat
I think that your fishing days are numbered in the short term anyway. ;D ;D ;D
Been there, done that. My kids are all adults now so I have my own time back. ;)
That was a great Threadfin to go out on, though. :)
novice23
15-05-2006, 11:47 AM
No report from me cause not much to report.
I went out late friday night and fished around mud - all the spots that normally produce were completely lifeless. Finally found a good show on the sounder, but the weather was so sloppy i had dramas positioning the boat. Went home with my tail between my legs.
Not to be defeated, went out again 4am sunday morning, whether was beautiful but i couldn't find the fish. Perhaps karma for not going to mum's and making her breakfast in bed.
Weekend tally:
3 o/s grinners
thepartyisover
15-05-2006, 02:48 PM
Yeah on friday night there was only 3 other boats close to my boat :-/ and 1 of those was my mate, so i don't know what they were all doing. It must be getting to chilli for emmmm :)
15-05-2006, 06:14 PM
Yeah on friday night there was only 3 other boats close to my boat :-/ and 1 of those was my mate, so i don't know what they were all doing. It must be getting to chilli for emmmm :)
Yeah - That is kinda strange. I have been to Mud on some Fridays and the place is quite busy. Especially the same for the Harry Atkinson reef. On other Fridays, i can be the only one there. I was expecting to see lots of people out on Fridays having RDOs. I suppose people still get RDOs? :-/
Nice catch of yours last week, BTW. Very nice. :)
robersl
15-05-2006, 06:24 PM
i had the houseboat weekend we caught 4 flathead 15 whiting 2 school jew countless bream ect we also drank3 bottles of rum bottle of vodka ,midorie, 4riccadonna asti ,5bottles of wine and about 8 cartons of beer plus carton of 440ml rum cola cans ect
manchild
15-05-2006, 06:28 PM
Thats what i call a fishingreport robels good on ya mate:)
George
manchild
15-05-2006, 06:28 PM
Thats what i call a fishingreport robels, good on ya mate:)
George
richieboy
15-05-2006, 07:52 PM
Manly landbased: About a million pike that chopped up half my plastic collection. Nuthin else doin. >:(
Rich
Strike
15-05-2006, 08:05 PM
Fished Woody Point saturday night with the rest of brisbane. Was gonna checkout Shorncliffe but I got lost and ended up at woody, end result was nothing. Was there for an hour or 2 didn't see anyone pull up a fish except the bloke nearby pulled up a couple of really small fish (looked like little threadies). I assume the jetties are always packed on a saturday night?
Nick
chief
15-05-2006, 08:14 PM
hey Charlie, all I could manage was a three hour bash between 4.30am and 7.30 on saturday morning for 1 squire. that was in the brissie river. I was trying the front of the wharves for one of T1 "s beasts.
robo02
15-05-2006, 08:27 PM
PIKE is it breeding season or what went out sat morning from raby bay to peel
first 3 cast 3 just under size squire i thinks this is a good start and after that nothing but pike . the sp's copt a hammering all up a total of 20 undersize squire all returned 30 pike and 1 sand flathead 45cm keeper all in all not good another trip back to tackle shop for sp and jig heads. thats fishing :-/
regards Rob
Jim_Byrne
15-05-2006, 09:04 PM
Boat maintenance weekend Charleville! But howabout robersl!
Been on compo all of last week ,hurt my backat work.Didnt have the guts to tell my wife that i might go fishing over the weekend
PETER
White_Steenbras
15-05-2006, 10:26 PM
Plenty of pike at Wynnum too, afew GT's made it fun though, will be visiting tackle store again this week, my gulps got gulped.