View Full Version : Week Ending 21/05 - The curse of the Salmon...

T1
22-05-2006, 12:45 PM
Hi All!

Well, you probably think i've cocooned myself since the great Salmon came on board but really, i was just saving them all up! Most of my friends said that after that last King Salmon catch that if you don't catch another fish like it again, you wouldn't be upset - and i simply agreed! How could you argue with logic like that!?!?! But no-one said 'what if you don't catch another 'legal' size fish again?'! Because after the last week, it is starting to feel like that...

Tue 16/05: Headed down to the CB Bridge for a few hours in the afternoon for zilch.

Wed 17/05: Headed down to the CB Bridge (again) for a few hours in the afternoon for zilch - this time though with the great man himself Barnesy (White Steenbras)... Good to meet you man! Look forward to some more trips!!

Fri 19/05: Headed out with TINN for a few hours in his tinny in the Brissie. We did the front wall, the Salmon Terminal & Territory T for 5 Squire between 30-35cm on SP's. Hurry up and get that Sounder TINN so we don't have to paddle ourselves off the mud at low tide...

Sun 21/05: Big Hoges and I headed down the coast for a Tailor mission. Wind was blowing from the South so skipped the beach and headed for the south wall in the seaway. Nothing by dark except some snags and annoying breambo's so packed up and drove around flicking SP's around some bridges. End result, a few undersized flatties and a nice Squid for Hoges.

All in all, 4 trips for not a single legal fish last week! Not good form heading into the 'King of the Pin' comp this week - or perhaps i might just be saving it all up for then?! ;D 8-)

Still, a they say, a bad days fishing is better than any day at work...

Take Care All - T ;)

Tinn
22-05-2006, 01:41 PM
Poor T1 hero one week fishless the next you could always come fishing for some winter whiting and get yourself a feed. I think your family will go hungry after you finish that salmon havent' caught much lately ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

You might have to lower your standards a little from King Salmon down to Winter Whiting ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

chief
23-05-2006, 06:52 AM
Hey T1 you take a bloke fishing , show him a few spots and now he's having a go at you. Careful mate I'd be checking my leaders for small nicks ;) ;D ;D
Hope you have a great weekend at the 'King of the Pin' and best of luck

T1
23-05-2006, 08:36 PM
Thanks CHIEF! Yeah quite funny really, i met TINN on a trip one night through mutual friends where TINN was to take us to spot X for a feed - NOTHING! So i took the trippers to a few of my spots where we managed to save some face! He finally admitted the other night that we didn't go to the right spot... funny that!!

Got to be in it to win it IBBO...

Hey TINN, I'll be back - like always - laugh with your miniscule whiting while i fill the creel with fillets too BIG for 2 people... :P And don't expect me to tell u where...

T ;)

ibbo
23-05-2006, 09:02 PM
Sounds like your just making up the numbers in King of the pin mate ;D ;D

IBBO

Tinn
23-05-2006, 11:02 PM
Thats okay T1 I know you will be back and I will be right by your side when you are catching those nice fillets so you won't have to tell me where to go cause I will be there ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

Tinn ;D ;D ;D ;D