View Full Version : 10 Tailor before Kick Off
Lone_Wolf
25-05-2006, 12:11 AM
Was lucky enough to get away to the islands again today. Yes me on my Pat Malone because of some footy game. Once again, conditions were even better with a slight south wester showing up. The seas were flat with just the roll of a shore break in a very deep high tide gutter.
I was fishing by 5.30pm and out of the water by 7.30pm, just in time for the footy! All in all, 10 choppers around a kilo each and none of the big fellas wanted to play today. Left them biting in the hope I would be home for the second half of that footy game only to see a pint size half back kick a field goal cleaner than he has ever kicked a ball before :( :'(.
Still got Crazy Horse's boat boys. Anyone for a fish Thursday?
25-05-2006, 12:43 AM
Very impressive. Well done! :)
Flash
25-05-2006, 05:59 AM
At least somebody had a win. ;D
mm... its time to get out there! ;D
aussiefool
25-05-2006, 08:02 AM
G'day mate any clues as to where they are hiding??
Aussiefool
Geez LW, talk about tempting! But a REAL game of Footy is on tonight! Go the SOCCERROOS!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hope to hook up soon though...
Take Care T
solwota
25-05-2006, 10:04 AM
nice fishing. sounds like a bit of a purple patch. plenty of tailor in the bay at the moment it's good to see
Thats some nice tailor you got there buddy well done ;)
25-05-2006, 12:56 PM
Good catch mate for 2 hours........must've kept you busy.
Suburbia is where the bulldozers have knocked down all the trees and the planners rename the roads after them.
Lone_Wolf
25-05-2006, 02:16 PM
Re: 10 Tailor before Kick Off
« Reply #8 on: Today at 12:56:16 » Good catch mate for 2 hours........must've kept you busy.
Hi Kev, how are you? Yeh mate the tyre power strike rate was going ok last night. The night before I lost more than I caught and that included 6 rigs in one session. >:( Might see you up at Woody Point jetty tomorrow. We should be there from 9am.
25-05-2006, 05:11 PM
umm wolfey,,,,,theres only 9
i wont tell;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
Lone_Wolf
25-05-2006, 05:18 PM
there's 10 Chops, you are hallucinating again! stop smoking that stuff!! ;D ;D (i think there are 2 on top of each other mate, second one from the back there are two sets of tails)
25-05-2006, 05:33 PM
Re: 10 Tailor before Kick Off
« Reply #8 on: Today at 12:56:16 » Good catch mate for 2 hours........must've kept you busy.
Hi Kev, how are you? Yeh mate the tyre power strike rate was going ok last night. The night before I lost more than I caught and that included 6 rigs in one session. >:( Might see you up at Woody Point jetty tomorrow. We should be there from 9am.
Yeah, I'm good mate.
The kid's dental appointment has been re-scheduled to early arvo so I can make it for tomorrow morning. I'll fetch a case of cold coke. Anything else needed? Tackle? Bait? The big vermin rod?
This quote may be appropriate ;) ;D
Unless you try to do something beyond what you have already mastered, you will never grow.
manchild
25-05-2006, 05:59 PM
Exellent fish there wolf ,came to think of it i should have been out there instead watchin our ass gettin wooped again >:(Dont worry the big boys are coming in numbers according to my mate at evans head.
cheers and beers
George
NeilD
25-05-2006, 06:02 PM
Looks like a good season coming up. If you got into a few of the bigger ones your shoulder bag could have done some permanent injury. Pillies do the damage?
CHRIS_aka_GWH
25-05-2006, 06:19 PM
umm wolfey,,,,,theres only 9
i wont tell;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;
:-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/ :-/
there's 10 Chops, you are hallucinating again! stop smoking that stuff!! ;D ;D (i think there are 2 on top of each other mate, second one from the back there are two sets of tails)
geez wolf .... its hard to concede the points when the linesman diputes the call and the video ref seems to agree .... :-?
;)
Lone_Wolf
25-05-2006, 06:55 PM
geez wolf .... its hard to concede the points when the linesman diputes the call and the video ref seems to agree ....
Benefit of the doubt goes to the try scorer GWH!! :) Look at the scoreboard ::)
CHRIS_aka_GWH
25-05-2006, 08:31 PM
dropped over the line - player has a history this season of poor handling.
Slider
25-05-2006, 10:16 PM
Sounds like the running commentary I have from a mate who is videoing me catching choppers - thinks he's Bill Lawry.
Back to you Ritch.
Lone_Wolf
25-05-2006, 11:51 PM
Super catch that, in fact, maaaarvelous effort all round!