View Full Version : Broadwater 26-05-06

flattymattyb
27-05-2006, 09:17 AM
Hi All,

With the afternoon off and the weather spot on headed off down the broady. Things started off a bit slow with only a few touches but nothing but a couple of small bream, as the tide slowed for the change the action picked up considerably with the bream getting bigger before the trevally came on the bite with the deckie hooking up followed by a strong run before a nice sized tea leaf trevally came to the boat, next was a small diamond trevally, nice GT & a golden trevor giving me all the net practise I could handle ::) ;D. Had a double hookup on small squire then the bite pretty much stopped as the current had picked up quite a bit by now, but had been a nice afternon on the water and the deckie was well pleased with his first trevors & 6 species for the day.

Matty

flattymattyb
27-05-2006, 09:26 AM
golden

nqboy
27-05-2006, 10:11 AM
their some good sized trevers
love the colours on the golden
nice work
what did you get them on, poppers?

27-05-2006, 10:13 AM
Nice fish. Well done! :)

Yep - if you could be anywhere the water yesterday, you would be mad to not have been there. Gorgeous fishing weather at the moment. :)

flattymattyb
27-05-2006, 10:19 AM
NQ Boy, they were caught on pwerbaits.

Charleville, thats for sure if I wasn't baby sitting I'd be a long way off the goldy right now >:(.

Matty

Kai
27-05-2006, 10:27 AM
Nice fish! ;)

keen_as_mustard
27-05-2006, 04:24 PM
...if I wasn't baby sitting I'd be a long way off the goldy right now >:(.

Matty

Hey Matty - I know the feeling! It is amazing how one little person can dominate your life so much. Don't fish nearly as often as I like as a result, but still wouldn't change it for the world. Just makes those days on the water all the more special.

You sure have those Friday arvo sessions sorted out. Another shocking day on the water...you reallly know how to pick your days!

Marty

White_Steenbras
27-05-2006, 05:28 PM
Nice session mate, trevs are always fun to catch, never caught a golden though, they do look amazing.

nice pics, looks like a pearler of a day.

richieboy
27-05-2006, 10:27 PM
That Goldy looks like a top fish mate. Great colouring. I too went for a flick Friday night but caught ZILCH, ZERO- NUTHIN!!! That's fishing for ya tho. Best weather and you can't buy a bite. Oh well, maybe I'll go alright tomorrow. ;)
Well done again.

Rich

flattymattyb
28-05-2006, 06:33 AM
Hi Marty, yeah mate your not wrong there definately wouldn't change a thing :). Been out the last few fridays in some pretty average conditions which sort of limits where we can fish, but when the weathers right we have been able to hit the good spot not getting anywhere near as many moses anymore though ;)

White, goldens are great fun to catch I reckon they have more stamina than anything in the estuary.

Matty

P.S Marty about the kid thing I started this reply 12 hours ago ;D ;D ;D

chief
28-05-2006, 06:54 AM
, Sounds like a great afternoon, glad you scored a few fish well done