View Full Version : brissie river session 12th june
chief
12-06-2006, 02:42 PM
me and the young fellow hit the river late this morning for a hot session on the walls. Cant believe how many legal fish we returned to the water. squire were really on the bite. wind was screaming along and so were our reels. we got burned by some brutes of squire that left us looking in disbelief. We both had a great time and really cant wait to hit it again ,best fish was mine at 650mm
chief
12-06-2006, 02:44 PM
young fellows best at over 460mm
chief
12-06-2006, 02:47 PM
kept fish only over 440mm but one at 360mm because he had suffered a bit of damage and didn't look like reviveing
12-06-2006, 05:34 PM
Nice work chief
Steven
land_based
13-06-2006, 08:19 AM
Nice squire chief, those winds weren't real nice, well done for toughing it.
13-06-2006, 09:35 AM
That's a very nice sized squire you've got there mate! They go hard don't they!
What did you catch them on?
Slient
13-06-2006, 10:01 AM
Top job Chief... 8-)
I assumed you used SP right? what sort
Happy fishing
Silent
Well done guys that is a good catch of squire bet the young one was thrilled. What sp's were you using and where you anchored or drifting?
Keep those nice fish coming
terminaltackle
13-06-2006, 10:52 AM
Some top fish there, you have to love the river :)
What were you using and where is that x marked on the water... ;D
john_steward
13-06-2006, 12:54 PM
top catch, thats one tasty looking feed
Great catch, I have to get down there asap! ;)
well done cheif! another top report
Az
Fisher4life
13-06-2006, 06:13 PM
Wow :o Sounds like a hot little session!!
if you don't me asking, what plakkys were doin the damage??
chief
13-06-2006, 07:19 PM
Most fish were taken on 3inch pumkinseed minnow grubs but the biggest was taken on squid.and a bit of a surprise was that we lost a couple of fish that felt real big fish,and they were on squid baits as well. I couldn't get any small squid so the baits were pretty big to.Tried 4 inch minnows in watermellon but they weren't interested. to much wind for a decent drift so we were anchored up
Gbanger
13-06-2006, 08:29 PM
chief you got a 5m bluefin tinny?
Excellent work CHIEF!! I bet you're thrilled to have nailed those Squire?!?! Especially on a combination of SP's/Squid! Gee, the squire really seems to be around at the moment! And my boat has to be out of the water too... Damn! :-/
Take Care T
14-06-2006, 04:37 AM
Wow! That is excellent, Chief!
What a ripper of a catch. Congratulations! :)
chief
14-06-2006, 05:01 AM
hey gbanger ,wish I did have a 5m bluefin but no mate just a 4.3 tinny