View Full Version : Wello/Green Thurs 3rd - Scaleless
mickstar001
03-08-2006, 11:59 AM
Went for a trip fo green for the first time today, plastics in hand. Should have gone to my usual haunt Peel ::) ::). Fished from the last beacon coming out from the leads at Wellington Point, north upto Huybers beacon and no show. Fished from 5am till probably 10am, for a total of four smallish bites, then travelled up and found some great gound on the eastern side of Green and thought you ripper im going to be on here - was wrong. Tried a few other spots on the way back to the ramp to no avail, was like the whole place was shut down.
Spoke to a couple of outher fishos aswell and they were ummmm in the same boat. ;D ;D
Beautiful morning nonetheless.
Just curious what everyone else does when they need to do a POO in an open tinny, and their aint no toilet paper, and your BUSTING :-[ :-[ :-[
MICKSTAR, Got another Snapper PB this morning at Wello... ;D
ADAMY will be posting later today!
As for the urge, jump in the water - i've heard saltwater is a great cleanser ;)
Take Care T
Adamy
03-08-2006, 12:51 PM
Yeh I hear aquaturds are great burley ;D ;D ;D ;D report to come - later this arv - when my head doesnt hurt so bad!! (lack of sleep... struggling :o)
??? And i had a 10.30 appt to get to... See what happens when you're out of form - need to get you out a bit more me thinketh!!
Why-ting
03-08-2006, 09:13 PM
Paint a face on your ass before you go out in the boat. Then when you feel the urge, poke it over the side. People around you will just think your an ugly bloke thats gotten a bit sea sick ;D ;D ;D
Sea-Dog
03-08-2006, 09:23 PM
Just curious what everyone else does when they need to do a POO in an open tinny, and their aint no toilet paper, and your BUSTING :-[ :-[ :-[
Start by catching a Grinner............. They can be used for something after all. ;D
timddo
03-08-2006, 09:51 PM
mate, if i were you, just bring a todlers nappy and get your deckie to wipe with wet ones, no mess and all you gotta do is hmm sh....t.
R_K_HILL
03-08-2006, 09:53 PM
Thats pretty funny Why-ting!!!
And I guess if your lucky enough to have some date-roll on you, the people in the other boats around you will just think theres an ugly bloke eating a hamburger!!!
Make sure you have a bucket and toilet paper and you are set or just head off back to the ramp and come back after. you can't just sit there and sht yourself ;D ;D ;D ;D
mickstar001
04-08-2006, 09:11 AM
NICE SUGGESTIONS FELLAS, WILL KEEP THEM IN MIND ;)
shayned
04-08-2006, 10:14 AM
Step One: Make sure there are no sucker fish in the water.
Step Two: Point bum down current
Step Three: Don't let go of the boat
Step One A: Hide digital camera if not fishing alone
Step Four: Don't clean up with your smoking hand
Step Five: Don't catch protruding bits on gunnells when re-entering boat
Step Six: Remind yourself to eat lots of cheese before next trip
Hope this helps, 2 and 4 are very important!!! ;)
04-08-2006, 10:24 AM
The bucket and toilet paper might be a good idea, but use that portaloo chemical stuff (if not buy a portaloo) to mask the calogne. I can't imagine being able to enjoy my fishing as deckie for you otherwise.. Get used to Solo trips if that's all you do!! ;D I thought mullet gut was bad enough!
mickstar001
04-08-2006, 10:50 AM
I must have missed Adamy and T1 on their way back in by about an hour i reckon >:(, i arrived there around 5.20am, could have got a couple of pointers, and believe me after that trip i think i'll be heading back to peel for the next few trips ::)