View Full Version : Prawnstar Cod
Creek_Vermin
06-08-2006, 03:44 PM
Hit the pine for an hour this arv to chase a few flatties. Things were a bit quiet on the flats with only one rat caught. Moved to some deeper water and jigged a couple of prawnstars. Managed a little cod and dropped a nice flatty around 60. Conditions were pretty good considering the 30kt forecast.
Creek_Vermin
06-08-2006, 03:45 PM
Close Up
06-08-2006, 03:50 PM
Hit the pine for an hour this arv to chase a few flatties. Things were a bit quiet on the flats with only one rat caught. Moved to some deeper water and jigged a couple of prawnstars. Managed a little cod and dropped a nice flatty around 60. Conditions were pretty good considering the 30kt forecast.
The conditions must've kept the bloody hoons off the waterway at least ;D
Nice cod mate and lovely pics
Do not wrong or hate your neighbor for it is not he that you wrong but yourself.
Native American Proverb (Pima)
Smailesy
06-08-2006, 04:05 PM
iv seen chriss eat are you sure thats not his gob
Creek_Vermin
06-08-2006, 04:13 PM
Yeah he dosn't mind a bit of tucker. Bit like you with your rum Smailesy.
Smailesy
06-08-2006, 04:16 PM
is he happy with the offshore post
Creek_Vermin
06-08-2006, 04:19 PM
Yeah mate check your pm
dan88
06-08-2006, 04:54 PM
well done mate nice fish. there are some nice fish in the pine in the moment arent there. Been getting a few nice flatties every time ive gone since I saw you. Hopefully some jacks in a few months too.
BassCowboy
06-08-2006, 05:27 PM
I reckon that gob shot would be a crakker in the BNB,
When are you two blokes coming for a run to catch some real fish on an impoundment with me,
THE BASS COWBOY
TIM-DONSELAAR
06-08-2006, 05:57 PM
nice cod mate ;)
cheers tim
land_based
06-08-2006, 06:03 PM
Nice to see there is some decent ones around CV. All the ones i get in to pine are about 15cm long!
R_K_HILL
06-08-2006, 06:35 PM
Nice Cod K, went to Bribie this arv next to Buckleys hole. 4 Rods out for about 2 hrs with live baits, only a few small bites.. Wind sucked!!
cuzzamundi
06-08-2006, 06:37 PM
great stuff mate, and that second photo is a bloody gem!!! seeing it make sme real homesick. great stuff.
cuzza
Smailesy
06-08-2006, 07:40 PM
When are you two blokes coming for a run to catch some real fish on an impoundment with me,
THE BASS COWBOY
you are on drugs chriss
Slient
07-08-2006, 01:16 PM
The conditions must've kept the bloody hoons off the waterway at least ;D
Nice cod mate and lovely pics
Do not wrong or hate your neighbor for it is not he that you wrong but yourself.
Native American Proverb (Pima)
I like your idea and will remember this one next windy day... ;)
shayned
07-08-2006, 01:33 PM
Just looking at the first photo creeky, which sponsorship deal are you trying for? Nice cod mate. 8-)
Craigus
07-08-2006, 04:22 PM
Nice cod there mate and great pictures.
White_Steenbras
07-08-2006, 05:14 PM
Great pics, so clear and a good advert for Prawnstar eh! ;D
Bundy_Burp
07-08-2006, 10:19 PM
Like the pics would look good in the calender thats being talked about
Bundy 8-)
BrandonH
08-08-2006, 02:35 PM
Top catch mate!! I havent managed to catch anything other than snags with my prawnstars :'( will have to give the bridge a go next time i am up there i think ;)
Good fishing
Brandon...
chicken
09-08-2006, 07:44 PM
THE BASS COWBOY
Everytime I here about your trips you get outfished by charles and you crack a darky