View Full Version : sad day in the bay 13/8

bryansen
13-08-2006, 06:53 PM
g'day
got to fishermens island boat ramp at 0600 this morning.
it started with a drongo on the ramp , there was 3 boats there
as the drongo was leaving the other bloke with his wife and dog
where trying to start the motor (he maybe a ausfisher i think i have seen his boat on ausfish before ) and it didn't start straight away . the drongo as he was driving off he said get a honda starts first go . not needed if you ask me .

got to my fishing spot about 0700
fishing in 15m of water my plastic hit the bottom , bang pulled unsize squire up , ok start and there was alot of bait fish down there ,
but after the first fish it went quite .
move to mud island fished there for 1/2 hour had to go the wife had other plans for me today .

on the way back between mud and fishermens i spoted a turtle on the surface it looked like it was eating something , i took a photo . then realised as i got closer that its head was not moving becouse it was eating , it was the waves it was dead :'( .you could see a boat had hite the big girls >:( , she was about 1200 long
not a good end to the day

but when i get back to the ramp ,
the drongo was there to , going on about the 5 snapper got they were
this big with his arms in the air . my guess 50cm mark.
i didn't but i should of ask him to see them
becouse i was not convinced.

that was my day
not good
till next time good fishin

chief
13-08-2006, 08:00 PM
sounds like the dronger you here all over fisherman Is with the galeforce boat.

Smailesy
14-08-2006, 02:35 PM
not good to get idiots at the ramp unhappy about the turtle wouldnt be a nice thing to see better fishing next time

14-08-2006, 02:43 PM
I always shake my head in amazement at times when the inconsiderate drongo's are at the ramp. Has anyone ever seen what happens when you drive a boat onto a trailer when the trailer is barely in the water? ;D It seems they live in a world of their own and everything and everyone outside of their little world is insigificant. But thank goodness for karma though because sometimes these morons make mistakes which cost them dearly. 8-) For the good guys out there, happy fishing.

KGW2
14-08-2006, 02:44 PM
Wouldn't really start boasting about overpriced oriental outboards either. As far as I'm concerned they haven't been making them long enough for that. And they are still the best copiers in the world.
Old Merc/Johnno for this little black duck. ;)

BR65
14-08-2006, 07:24 PM
Mate, drongos at the ramp is just the beginning.
Fished the Pine on Sunday for the first time in a long time and was amazed/disturbed/ropeable by the number of fools who think its ok to roar past within 10 meters at thirty knots.
Must be ok to do this, otherwise they wouldnt have their kids hanging over the bow of the boat at the time thinking "Dads the greatest".
Pointless crying here I know because that type of boater/fisher wouldnt have the brains or common sense to be on this site.
Yes, Im p***ed off by these clowns.