View Full Version : coupla hours with the kids off Redcliffe
Rainbowrunner
13-08-2006, 06:29 PM
after sleeping in sunday morning we got on the water about 1030pm, went straight up to catch some pike for live and strip baits, probably about 50 in 1/2 hour, a few in the livetank and the rest on ice in the esky.
Back to fish in about 15ft on the edge of a reefy structure in about 12ft and berleyed up, We caught a couple of sharks, a wobbegong and a nice squire about 51cm, waited for a while with a few more runs(one really good screaming one on a tight set drag) and bites with no takers, then we decided to call it a day.
Oh and home in time for the football, ;)
Rainbowrunner
13-08-2006, 06:37 PM
dunno what happened to this pic, i was too busy taking the pike off the lines while the kids caught them all.
bryansen
13-08-2006, 07:01 PM
good kiddo show the old man up
to bad about the broncos
TIM-DONSELAAR
13-08-2006, 09:36 PM
sounds alot like our session last night,1 nice snapper and a few sharks [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]
me and amanda slept in till 1pm today as we were buggered ;)
cheers tim :)
Bundy_Burp
13-08-2006, 10:18 PM
Ah well either way you win out a few fish and some time with the kids a win win in my books .
And still home in time for the footy well done .
Bundy 8-)
Murks
13-08-2006, 11:17 PM
nice report looks as though the kids had a ball :), the closest i get these days to going fishing with my youngest a 17year old girl oops ladie ;) is when she texts me to see when I will be home so I can give her money for petrol :-?for her car that I bought ;)...she's my baby though :)
cherrish the moments mate its all over far too soon these days :)
Rainbowrunner
14-08-2006, 08:06 PM
really is a buz watching the kids catch fish, redcliffe seems to hold some good ones
I see Brisbane played well eventho they lost, but thats football, I reckon they're still a good chance in the finals
cheers fellas