View Full Version : Quiet Times - BRISSIE RVR 14/08

T1
14-08-2006, 11:02 AM
Hi All

Headed out this morning with my youngest sibling 'Little Willy' to see if i could get him onto some Squire. We motored to one of our favourite spots 'Territory T' and lines were in by 3.15am. Excellent conditions and not that cold!

Not long and we had our first Squire at 34cm. Soon after and same again! Unfortunately/fortunately, this continued till sun-up with about dozen landed around the 34cm mark and one at 37cm. The quantity was there but not the quality. The solid hits/hook-ups for some reason weren't staying hooked this morning :-/... I guess you need days like this to make the good ones great! We drifted around the river with both baits and SP's till about 9am before we called it a day! All fish were caught on baits this morning. The SP's didn't attract a single hit!

Take Care T

PS: Very real possibility i may need a deckie tomorrow night at Wello Pt - start about 8pm finish at the turn of the tide at about 2am. If you're not scared of the cold, PM and i'll be in touch later today. Happy to take my boat or yours (if you have one). 8-)

land-lubber
14-08-2006, 11:36 AM
pm sent :)

Dirty
14-08-2006, 01:09 PM
Oh well.... thats fish'n!

Thanks for the report anyway. I have the same affect when I take my brother fishing!

G. :D

Pitsta
14-08-2006, 01:15 PM
HEY T1 DO YOU MIND WHO TAGS ALONG ....? ;)

Tinn
14-08-2006, 03:15 PM
Not to worry T1 better luck next time buddy. You know the fish are at territory T you just got to be patient ;)

Murks
14-08-2006, 03:22 PM
that just goes to prove that you are in fact a human like the rest of us and not all trips end in an esky full :)better luck next time T1 ;)

White_Steenbras
14-08-2006, 07:08 PM
Should have had me wit me new plakkys on board mate. :'(

would have been there tom night but have a din din party.

Adamy
14-08-2006, 07:57 PM
Back luck T.... but mate at least you were out there..... could have been with me... dealing with a bunch of brain dead students ::) I forgot - tommorrow night is massive for me - wont get back till 11pm - will give you a call to see if its worth coming out. Oh Yeh Pitsa... dont mind at all... come...

solwota
14-08-2006, 08:20 PM
you can't really complain T1 with the posts you've been puttin up lately you must be due for a skunk out, if you could call it that you still got plenty of fish and they live to plat another day.
richard

T1
14-08-2006, 08:53 PM
PITSTA - love to see you out there! Will be in a 6.2 Freedom Half Cabin (white).

ADAMY - call but i'm sure you'll be enticed ;D

TINN - had a better offer ;) but PV did say you could come (if you were here!)...

W/S - i'll try and post some pic's for you so you don't feel completely left out...

MURKS & SOLWOTA - indeed Brett & Richard, you have to skunk out occasionally so the good days are what they are!!

Thanks everyone for your responses to being a Deckie - mate who i was waiting on is a definite starter however i will retain all your details for future trips!

Take Care All
T