View Full Version : Tipplers ekka M&G
longtail
16-08-2006, 06:36 PM
G'day all ,
Well we had a great day today , the kids are buggered and in bed ;). Good to put faces to names :D
Met Brett (murks) at the ramp around 0815 went over and pumped some yabbies then went for a run down to tipplers , here we met Dave (blackened) and pulled up on the beach for a chat. While chatting got a call from Darryl (crestcutter) to tell us he was having some fuel problems ( hope you got it sorted mate ) and he wouldn't be down. Before long Alex (alex9797) and John (shubeej) turned up and we started to discuss our fishing options ;) after lunch we headed down to the pimpama river for a very laid back fish ::) an hour or so down there before the wife called and said the kids were getting restless. Headed then back to tipplers to pick up the family and head in while Alex and John headed for tiger mullet channel to catch up with the other guys.
Great thing about these M&G's is 5 minutes after meeting we are all chatting like we've known each other for years , all the kids got on like a house on fire .
All in all was a great day out boating , looking forward to the next one :D might be time to start organising a offshore trip ;)
took a couple of photos , i think dave took a few aswell
Jason.
longtail
16-08-2006, 06:38 PM
the crew ;)
Alex , you didn't step back in time ;D
longtail
16-08-2006, 06:40 PM
the way i like kids .......... asleep and quiet :-X ;D ;D
longtail
16-08-2006, 06:41 PM
NEED A FEED resting peacefully at anchor 8-)
Brejen
16-08-2006, 07:34 PM
Good onya boys. Sorry couldnt get there Jas had some last minute stuff come up and wasnt able to get out of it.
Looks as tho the days weather turned it on for you tho mate. Will send you a Pm shortly.
shubeej
16-08-2006, 07:35 PM
hey jason & all the clan nice to meet up with you guys today the kids had a great time as well as the grown ups .shame about the blasted wind. after alex9797 & i left you we went up to tiger mullet channel where we only got a couple of nibbles & alex not much better .thanks for organising the day hope there will be another one soon.( the kids are saying maybe at slipping sand for an idea ) . :)
bye for now
shubeej
skippa
16-08-2006, 07:38 PM
Sounds like you guys had a good time ... ;)
Better than my day at work ... on Ekka Day :'(
oh well, next one then.
Nelster
16-08-2006, 07:59 PM
wish i knew about it .. never saw the post . .i sat at home all day ..with a sic wife .. could have been
out wetting a line.
Great_White
16-08-2006, 08:20 PM
I had to work as well :( :'(, hope to make the next M & G. It sure looked like a relaxing day but where are the fish????????????
I know , I know it was a M & G ;D ;D
Until next time Peter ;)
16-08-2006, 08:28 PM
Thanks for the invite Jason. Good to meet the others aswell. I'll post up my report from later in the afternoon....
Smailesy
17-08-2006, 03:35 PM
sounds like agood time was had :)
Murks
17-08-2006, 04:25 PM
Thanks again fellas for a great morning ;). [smiley=gossip.gif]
I heard you on the radio Jason but obviously you couldnt hear me :-/
Was really windy up in the channel too but we managed a bit of a play releasing a few fgish nothing to much to brag about
The Crew at the m&g from left to right are
Jason (Longtail)..Dave (Blackened) John (shubeel), me Brett (Murks) and Alex (alex9797)
Look forward to the next outing fellas and for all you guys and gals that didnt come along make sure your there at the next one ;)
longtail
17-08-2006, 06:56 PM
good onyas guys glad you had a good one ;) Dave thats a good catch , considering you don't know the 'pin :o
Brett , i see you have a new avatar ;)
we'll do another one in a couple months ;)
Jason.
17-08-2006, 07:35 PM
NO more pics..am peeved that I missed it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
longtail
nice report great pics
wished we could have been there but well thats live
hopefully we can make it to the next one sure looks like you had a great time
anya
longtail
17-08-2006, 07:44 PM
for you Greg ;)
longtail
17-08-2006, 07:46 PM
:-X ;D
Darryl
17-08-2006, 07:53 PM
Yeah spewin i missed it Jason, same problem that i had at the River to Mud it seems. The pick up in the cruise tank has been working it's way loose and as a result the 175 has been sucking air. Hopefully sorted now. Glad you all had a good day out.
Darryl.
17-08-2006, 08:06 PM
LOL goodonya Jason...I spent some time at the Prince Charles Hospital visiting the Father in law while you were out enjoying yourself on that water..bugger. He had a heart attack last Sunday morning..now waiting to join the zipper club..triple bypass coming up..I don't envy him.
longtail
17-08-2006, 08:12 PM
i hope it all works out for him Greg , your right mate i don't envy him either.
17-08-2006, 08:46 PM
Wow, good on you guys, Thanks Murks for the invite, pity I had to work like the other boys, Mind you I was stuffed either way, the little bloke was crook with tonsilitis, so I went into work and did some catching up. Even if he was well I was stuffed coz we had promised to take him to the Ekka
I reckon next ekka he will be old enough to put his hand up for a day out in the boat rather than eating all that crap at the show.
Pardon me for asking :D but did anyone catch any keepers ?
Russ
slymo
20-08-2006, 01:26 AM
I saw the post and we thought we would turn up, but the new outboard I ordered (115 Etec) turned up this week so the boat is in the shop getting fitted up :) :) :). I will keep an eye out for the next one. I think Slipping Sands would be a good place. We were at Tipplers on Sunday. We turned up at about 1pm thinking we would grab a quick burger and get back to fishing. After dodging the kids on pedal boats and managing to find a park between the jet skis with about 100mm either side of the boat, we waited about 50 minutes for the food >:(. By the time we had eaten, it was time to go home. Not happy Jan. :( :( Next time we will take our own food as usual. It seemed like a good idea on Sunday morning. Is Tipplers always that busy on Sundays? It would have been quicker and more pleasant to take a run up to Jacobs Well
Got_the_Fever
20-08-2006, 09:28 AM
Greg I hope your father in law is doing ok. The crew at PCH is the best around and they will look after him. I had my zipper done a few years ago there and there is nothing they wouldnt do to look after me and everyone else in their care.
Kel
ps. Sorry we couldnt make the M&G. I was really looking forward to it. Maybe next time I wont have to go to the dr's and actually be able to spend some time on the water meeting a few of the characters from here.
20-08-2006, 11:45 AM
Wow, good on you guys, Thanks Murks for the invite, pity I had to work like the other boys, Mind you I was stuffed either way, the little bloke was crook with tonsilitis, so I went into work and did some catching up. Even if he was well I was stuffed coz we had promised to take him to the Ekka
I reckon next ekka he will be old enough to put his hand up for a day out in the boat rather than eating all that crap at the show.
Pardon me for asking :D but did anyone catch any keepers ?
Russ
G'day Russ... Check out my post here "when It all Comes Togeather. That will answer your question. I think longtail also caught a few.
Alex9797
21-08-2006, 02:12 PM
Sorry about the delayed response guys , ( been offline for a while).
Sally and the kids had a great time. Thanks heaps for organising things Jason. It was good to learn a few new spots and put faces to names.
Jeez am I realy that fat ;D ;D
Alex
Murks
21-08-2006, 05:03 PM
yes alex ;D ;D ;D
seafarer3
22-08-2006, 07:59 AM
Hey guys,
Was planning to go out that day ...found trailer problems..could'nt make it.
I'll be wait ing for the next one..
lOOK'S LIKE ALL OF YOU HAD A GOOD DAY
The weather looked great