View Full Version : BRISBANE RIVER PLASTIC SESSION

ON-THE-CHEW
03-09-2006, 06:39 PM
Went for an early morning plastic session this morning at the mouth of the brisbane river. Got to the boat ramp this morning at 5am, with Lanks and Mark. Headed out to some unfamiliar grounds after listening to a Matt Dunn talk at the boat show. Thought we would try some of what we had learnt. We weren't out for ages but ended up with 11 legal squire, all between 40 to 47cms(kept three). Good morning trying some where new, maybe next time we can get some of the bigger ones.

ON-THE-CHEW

foggy
03-09-2006, 07:02 PM
Mate,
Thats a good session at the mouth of the river in anyones language. The dirtier water has always improved there.

11 legals all over 40cm is a great effort.

Foggy

pegasus
03-09-2006, 07:57 PM
have to be happy with that session-ssounded like some good info there from the boat show presentations- I d reckon it wont be too long till we some reports of bigger fish coming in :)

tight lines
lew

03-09-2006, 07:58 PM
Nice work OTC

Steven78
03-09-2006, 08:00 PM
Top work :)

You have to love that baby Bass if that was the wepon :)

lanks
03-09-2006, 08:55 PM
brissie river squire on rainbow shad zoom

Brenno
03-09-2006, 08:59 PM
well done, got to be happy with an effort like that

snapperm8
04-09-2006, 08:53 AM
nice work 11 squire [smiley=tekst-toppie.gif]

straddy77
04-09-2006, 10:15 AM
nice work mate, good day on the water. the brissy river fishes really well and never ceases to amaze

ON-THE-CHEW
04-09-2006, 06:49 PM
Will deffinately be giving there another go, saw a few more spots to try for next time. Will just have to wait for my next day off and good weather to line up (buckleys). Till then plenty of time to get ready for the big one.

ON-THE-CHEW