View Full Version : Brisbane river - 12th
Hi Guys
Finally had a chance to do some fishing in the river. The results: 3 jew (2 just over 40cm, biggest 43cm), few bream, and half dozen of tailor.
We were using plastic and top water lures. Those top water lures work very well at night, especailly for tailor. The jews were caught on berkley and squidgies, weapons: SR842-2 GLX match with Airity and DSR820s GLX team up with Stella 2500FB.
The fishes are thick at the moment, hopefully will get out there soon again!
lunatic
15-10-2006, 06:44 PM
Nice one mate!
Were you land based or in a boat?
Lunatic
richieboy
15-10-2006, 07:09 PM
Nice Jewies. Always nice to see pics of Jewies. Landbased I presume??
Richie
blue-mako
15-10-2006, 07:10 PM
Where abouts do you fish Kai? Suken Wall?
Troy
15-10-2006, 07:16 PM
Nice work Kai
wheresthefish
16-10-2006, 09:56 AM
very nice fish!
but I think you can only get them by boat ??
TIM-DONSELAAR
16-10-2006, 11:25 AM
nice jewies there guys...Well Done [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]
cheers tim :)
Hi Lunatic & Richie
We were landbased before we launched our boat... #;D #It took a while for us to find them, but after we found the bait fish school wasnt too hard to catch them at all! #
To Troy:
So, I guess just have to stick with those bait fish to catch them and hopefully there will be bigger one next time.
Thanks guys! #still searching those big boys... not easy at all.... >:(
Pitsta
16-10-2006, 06:10 PM
It's a shame the legal size is 45 cm . Other wise I would'nt B chasing my first true JEWIE !!!!! Great looking fish though .
Fisher4life
16-10-2006, 06:30 PM
Good work, shame theya ren't just that little bigger
Zulu_1
16-10-2006, 06:46 PM
Good work mate ;)
cactus_jack
16-10-2006, 08:47 PM
Nice work KAI, good to see the old Brissie River still producing somehting worth the time
Hellmannn
18-10-2006, 11:34 AM
You guys are bloody ;)legends
scooter5
18-10-2006, 02:21 PM
nice looking fish guys
Thanks guys! ;D
Keen to find out if anyone else caught bigger jewies in the river?