View Full Version : Boggy Creek Bash!!!

heathrow69
20-10-2006, 10:57 PM
Hello all,

Went for a fish tonight with fellow ausfisher "sharkbait hohaha" headed of to boggy creek and fished the incoming tide to catch "zero, nothing, nil, but had plenty of big hits but could not hook em!!! >:( sharkbait had a huge hit on a live mullet and played it for about 10 mins, almost spooled him a couple of times, then snagged him and busted his line, it was exciting to watch. Think it might have been a big Jew or Cod!!! :-? I had a big hit but pulled the bait back out of its mouth :'( Any way learnt a few things tonight. Anyone else had success down there?? let us know.

sharkbaithoohaha
20-10-2006, 11:10 PM
Hey Heath just got home myself.Still can't get over losing that fish.Managed a bream just after you left that went 31cm.Brekky.

Dylan_Rylatt
21-10-2006, 07:24 AM
nice report guys... having that droped fish will make you evan more super keen for next time...

Dylan

sharkbaithoohaha
21-10-2006, 11:33 AM
Having read Blue_Mako's report ,my money is that's what nailed me.

masterdusky
21-10-2006, 01:56 PM
Where abouts is Boggy creek guys ?? :)??

jerson
21-10-2006, 04:52 PM
Does anyone eat anything that comes out of Boggy Creek. I've run the sounder in that area a few times, the bottom looks promising, the sights & smells leave a lot to be desired.

Mullet_Musketeer
22-10-2006, 11:05 AM
I got an 11.5 lb jew on a soft plastic a few months back around 4.45 am on the run in - filleted and fed half the street tasted pretty good. If you go back through the posts you should find it. It fishes well but you need a good flow and plenty of water and as usual the fish are always right by the snags!!! I reckon I 've lost more jigheads there than anywhere else.

king_fisher_nick01
22-10-2006, 02:15 PM
where is boggy creek sounds good can someone tell me please im interested in fishing it as im 15 years old

fisherman_dude2006
22-10-2006, 05:28 PM
doesn't the sewerage leak out near there and the water remains stagnant and stinky, full of human bactera?????

:-/