View Full Version : FRASER 28/10

Pharkmeh
02-11-2006, 01:08 PM
A gr8 trip - took the missus n boyz along with a few mates

lotza cold beer and good tucker

27 + 28th was blowing a Nth East - gutters Nth of Eli creek were excellent

we arrived at camp set up the day earlier by the boyz to see a double hookup of two very nice looking fish

Some dead set monster tailor to be had early n late in the day just before or after daylight #;D

Plenty of decent size Dart as always...

best grab was a tailor a lil over 70cm

Southerlies started blowin and weed came in - didnt seem much but enough to bugger the fishin

a couple more days of Easterlies but the weed still hung around so a lot of time spent checking out the sites with the fam... not to mention reducing the load for the trip home by emptying a few tinnies #;)

Champagne pools full of half clad backpackers causing a few evil looks from the missus

Lake McKenzie beautiful as alwlays but the track there chewed out by the tour buses - dont take the inland road - go through Eurong in and out is the tip atm

many thx to the Manta Ray barge crew for getting up at 4 am so we could make the low tide up in time for an early mornin fish

Piccy of one of the arvo sessions...

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i236/Pharkmeh/Beach/100_0813.jpg

ohh yeah - beware the locals this time of year - they have pups and are gettin a feed where ever they can

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i236/Pharkmeh/Beach/campingfraserisland2006061.jpg

lotza fun even when the weed kills da fishin...

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i236/Pharkmeh/Beach/100_0819.jpg

even the young fellas did well....

http://i73.photobucket.com/albums/i236/Pharkmeh/Beach/100_0793.jpg

geoff72
02-11-2006, 01:18 PM
nice feed there, hope you caught her before she got away and fish to,hehehhe. looks like a great trip had by all.

whitingkiller
02-11-2006, 01:19 PM
pharkmeh.

is that a photo of a backpacker or the missus ??????

I hope for your sake it is the missus

surfsup
02-11-2006, 04:38 PM
Mate how good is Fraser!! So much to do so little time.......

snapperm8
02-11-2006, 05:03 PM
mate thats a nice bag of tailor

cheers dave

straddy77
02-11-2006, 05:08 PM
nice post mate. thats a good tailor at 70cm! and theres always something to see when the fish arent biting

Deiter
02-11-2006, 05:24 PM
Pharkmeh, for some reason i keep repeating your username??? ;)

that's a great pair :o

Deiter
02-11-2006, 05:24 PM
...of fish!! ::)

Shooter
02-11-2006, 05:46 PM
Nice catch in the photos.

T-roy
02-11-2006, 08:59 PM
looks like some good fun mate

T1
02-11-2006, 09:04 PM
PHARKME, what a great trip!!

Nice Tailor indeed and those backpackers certainly break the monotony of blood and fish guts don't they! I remember many a trip where my mates were shouting your name everytime they saw a backpacker... :P

Take Care T

Pharkmeh
03-11-2006, 01:06 AM
haha - cheers guyz

it really was a very good trip - but then Ive never had a bad one to Fraser ;)

Deiter
03-11-2006, 02:21 PM
PHARKME, what a great trip!!

Nice Tailor indeed and those backpackers certainly break the monotony of blood and fish guts don't they! I remember many a trip where my mates were shouting your name everytime they saw a backpacker... :P

Take Care T

;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D

chicken
03-11-2006, 04:56 PM
Top Little session there well done on the 70

favourite_whiting
03-11-2006, 05:17 PM
WOW :o
What a beautiful heaps of tailors!!!
Beware of the dingoes would steal those tailors off you.
Happy life of fishing
favourite_whiting ;)

TIM-DONSELAAR
04-11-2006, 12:26 AM
Great haul of tailor there Pharkmeh...Well Done [smiley=thumbsup.gif] [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

l love your old ironing board fish table ;D ;D

cheers tim :)