View Full Version : 15min hot session at coomera
geoff72
15-11-2006, 10:45 AM
went to coomer this morning during smoko for a qucik throw and was rewarded with 4 fish in 15 min. 3 trevs and 1 cod. bait fish were flying everywhere with some very big smashes on the surface, thought they may have been some small bullies but must have been the trevs cause i got smashed. here are the pics.
cheers geoff
1st trev.
geoff72
15-11-2006, 10:46 AM
2nd trev
geoff72
15-11-2006, 10:48 AM
3rd trev
geoff72
15-11-2006, 10:49 AM
1st cod on a HB
geoff72
15-11-2006, 10:50 AM
cods gob
theVan
15-11-2006, 10:59 AM
Good stuff mate!
Nice cod on Hard body!
How the hell did you ever drag yourself away to go back to work!!! ;)
geoff72
15-11-2006, 11:18 AM
it was hard ,very dam hard to go back to work, but they will be there again,all fish were released to fight another day.
Sneazer
15-11-2006, 12:48 PM
this kind of fishing is unheard of... nice work
richieboy
15-11-2006, 12:54 PM
AHHH.... Yes . Nothing better than having a quick flick during your break. If only all of us had that luxury. Well done mate. Let us know how ya go tomorrow.
Rich
themisses
15-11-2006, 12:54 PM
Great work!! What size dropshot are you using?? And is that a shimano symeter?? I've got a 1-3kg d/shot with a 750 symeter, great set up.
Bet we know where you'll be @smoko and lunch from now on. ;)
Cheers Kim.
Slient
15-11-2006, 01:08 PM
Bet it's your best smoko session in your life... 8-)
What sort job you do...sorry if I ask this Q
Silent
geoff72
15-11-2006, 01:14 PM
hey kim, yeh its a 1-3kg d/shot with a 1500 symetre, i use a 6lb firline with a 10lb flourocarbon leader, great out fit,very light, work it all day no problems. you bet iwll hit this spot as much as i can, will hit again this arvo if these storms arent to bad.
geoff
_Dan_
15-11-2006, 01:18 PM
Geoff soon we will be calling you the coomera KING!!
Nice work mate!
geoff72
15-11-2006, 01:33 PM
hey silent, im a soil tester. wet weather for me means not much work but some good fishing time. hope my boss doesnt read this. hehehe.
_dan_ thanks mate, coomera KING, hehehe i like it. :-[
it was a pretty fast session, had my adrenalin pumping, havent ever had this happen to me b4, hope there is plent more of them to come.
masterdusky
15-11-2006, 01:40 PM
damn...gonna have to follow u in my car mate to find these spots ur fishing LOL ;)
must have a great job to scoot out for a fish in lunch..OH and good catch :D:D
Brett1907
15-11-2006, 02:01 PM
Yeh Geoff, you're in the s@#t!!!!
WHY DIDN'T YOU CALL ME BETWEEN CASTS FOR A SITE MEETING!!!
Thats why you're sacked. LOL
Think you will have to take me there this arvo.
[smiley=laola.gif] [smiley=laola.gif]
geoff72
15-11-2006, 02:09 PM
dam im sacked, more fishing for me. [smiley=behead.gif]
[smiley=2thumbsup.gif]
[smiley=laola.gif]
bundopeace
15-11-2006, 02:46 PM
wooho geoff!!!
good job!!!>>>hmm...!!!goootta go get some tooo......
Slient
15-11-2006, 04:15 PM
hey silent, im a soil tester. wet weather for me means not much work but some good fishing time. hope my boss doesnt read this. hehehe.
Your safe with us ausfisher... ;D
DazSamFishing
15-11-2006, 06:58 PM
Well done mate...
Time well spent.
Canoedle
15-11-2006, 07:01 PM
Nice session on the HBs mate, well done :D
chief
15-11-2006, 07:06 PM
Now thats what i call a smoko, i only get a cup of tea and a sanga
Great work.
15-11-2006, 07:55 PM
Yeah
Dont think I would have been back to work on time
Onya
Steven
gregdeeth
15-11-2006, 07:58 PM
sounds like one unreal smoko break!
chicken
15-11-2006, 08:00 PM
What a way to spend smoko beats eating dry ham sangas.
good fish mate well done
zach
jackextracter
15-11-2006, 10:29 PM
nice mate even better then the big eyes nice little gts
sleepygreg
16-11-2006, 12:35 AM
I used to attack the chuck truck during smoko..........this seems like a better way to keep the cholestrol down ;D
aussiefool
16-11-2006, 04:33 AM
What a great way to spend smoko.
sweetbream
16-11-2006, 07:25 AM
nice work mate,
hey did you eat the cod or let him go, they are a beautiful fish hey
geoff72
16-11-2006, 09:00 AM
let all the fish go, dont keep any fish unless i know im going to see the olds that day cause i dont eat fish, just addicted to catching them on lures and sps.
gogecko
16-11-2006, 02:06 PM
Good session geoff. I was at Broadbeach working on a waterfront home when the storms approached. There were fish smashing everything all over the canal there too, and I didnt have a rod. Bugger. This often happens with the sudden drop in pressure before a storm.
Well done.
16-11-2006, 05:43 PM
I sort of have to have a bit of a laugh to myself when I try to imagine myself turning up for work armed with fishing gear and sneaking off during my breaks to have a fish. Great that you do though. I have never been so lucky as to work that close to water. I'd imagine I would probably be doing the same thing. Happy fishing,
Brett1907
16-11-2006, 11:58 PM
I supervised the earthworks beside the hole at coomera years ago, spent half the day walking the shoreline. Lost some lures to a couple of big jacks there.
geoff72
17-11-2006, 08:28 AM
its easy to take my rods to work cause the boss takes his, aint that right brett?
Brett1907
17-11-2006, 08:40 AM
The day you don't is the day you look elsewhere!!!
looking for an offsider??? ;) ;)or is it caddie? :-[
I ALWAYS have my rod in the car.....you never know when you might have to work....I mean Fish! :)
geoff72
18-11-2006, 08:24 AM
bloody oath sean, rod goes everywhere,even when the missus is in the car she has to allow for the rod to rest on her shoulder(its a 1pce),even going to bbqs,you never know when the chance for a throw could be only a 500m walk away.
thehoodedwarriors
18-11-2006, 03:32 PM
it was hard ,very dam hard to go back to work, but they will be there again,all fish were released to fight another day.
What do you do????