View Full Version : Sickie
madmackrel
20-11-2006, 07:29 PM
:) The family & i got back from Newcastle on sunday (a friends wedding ). Feeling tired & a little bit under the weather (self inflicted ) :-[ the son in law (swampdonkey ii ) & i decided that today would be an ideal chance to zapp out & tangle with some macs [smiley=smartass.gif] The decision was made & the only thing in my way was that four letter word (work ). Problem solved, sms the boss & away we go. Or so i thought, fuelling up at the servo & who pulls up the boss's best mate, with a lot of ducking & weaving & some funny looks from the people inside i managed to elude him (lucky he doesn't know my boat & ute ) Anyway got to the beacons & managed six schoolies, one on a pilly, one on a plastic, and four on slugs. Agreat day was had by both & i suppose i'll have to deal with that four letter word tomorrow. Cheers MM ::)
Brissyguy
20-11-2006, 07:34 PM
Great effort MM, especially ducking the bosses mate...
Hope the boss doesnt get the website address lol...
Hope to get a few macs this week ourselves.
Well done.
Rich.
cobiaman
20-11-2006, 07:35 PM
well done mate, lets hope saturday is a good day ;)
atlantic_salmon
20-11-2006, 07:39 PM
you have to love the sickie that pays off... took one the other week for a friday fish, had a ball with the fly rod but not even a touch, some good fish there as well mate...
oddbudman
20-11-2006, 07:51 PM
Nice work on the schoolies. They pull pretty good once they realise that they are hooked :)
There are a few around at the moment. On sunday we managed to pick up 3 in quick succession jigging the beacons. When bringing them in you could often see others following in the hooked fish.
oddbudman
geoff72
21-11-2006, 08:01 AM
nice stuff,you should try giving the boss some fish, he might put a new clause in your job contract saying (once a week you Must catch me a feed).
Well Done MM! It is certainly top weather out there at the moment and there'll be a few reports in the next week or so with the weather predictions looking superb! Can't wait to nail my 1st Mack at some stage soon too!
Take Care T
Pitsta
21-11-2006, 04:49 PM
Good stuff MM . I was offered a trip outside today & tomorrow . But had to decline on account of work & now I'm regretting it [smiley=wut.gif] I'm just hoping they don't Post !!!
Zulu_1
21-11-2006, 05:03 PM
Good looking fish mate. That always the way when you have a sickie you always see someone from work. ;)
snapperm8
21-11-2006, 06:39 PM
nice macs mate
cheers dave
Rogue2
21-11-2006, 06:50 PM
Well done Nice catch
Rogue
chief
21-11-2006, 07:52 PM
Very nice indeed , look like some nice fish
nice coupple of maks mate good work it was worth the risk ;D