View Full Version : Coomera Taylor 2

Brett1907
23-11-2006, 02:22 PM
Went for a fish at lunch with geoff today. He landed 4 taylor, lost a scat at the bank and had heaps of hits on HB's. I landed 1 taylor on a gold bomber and lost a couple more then we turned to livies.

I hooked up twice on 10lb platinum and once of 14lb vanish leaders as was smoked!! Big run then bit through the leaders. Whaterevr it was it was big and I will be going back to even the score!!!

geoff72
23-11-2006, 02:34 PM
make sure you take me again brett, dont leave without me brett,dont leave without me. or cough cough, sorry brett i cant make it today,sorry,heheheh joking mate, it was a great little session we had and we will get those buggers that took the livies.

Brett1907
23-11-2006, 02:45 PM
MD, we were fishing a secret spot in coomera, can't say exactly where though. But not far from the bridge over the highway.

Geoff says the place goes off with tarpon around jan-feb.

gogecko
23-11-2006, 03:59 PM
I know the spot, if its the same one geoff and I have been talking about. So was that you there yesterday around lunchtime in a white ute? I was watching from a waterfront house while doing business. Wishing I even got a lunchbreak.....no such luck.

23-11-2006, 09:28 PM
Fish 1 Brett 0

Oh well there's always tomorrow.Good luck lads.