View Full Version : Young Blokes Whoppa Jack

03-12-2006, 06:20 PM
After getting up at 3 am to check the weather then pulling the pin due to the 9-13 knot northerly. The boys got up around 8 am and headed down the back creek for a fish. As you can see by the pics Mathew (6 YO) hooked a snodger of a "Jack" his best ever fish of any sort. he recons it took off like a spotty..lol A true feat considering he landed it on 6lb line around some serious snags, his brother netting the fish. It went 45cm, we didn't weigh it but the boys are going to devour it tonight ;D

03-12-2006, 06:21 PM
Another

gutzy
03-12-2006, 06:24 PM
that looks friggin awesome!! ;D ;D ;D
Ive been tryin to get one for a few weeks now!
That is a very good catch on 6lb line.
GREAT FISH!!!!!!!!!! ;D ;D ;D

Canoedle
03-12-2006, 06:27 PM
Go Matt! Awesome fish mate! ;D

peterm
03-12-2006, 06:41 PM
Great effort on light gear fellas ! How jealous am I :-)

Rogue2
03-12-2006, 06:47 PM
Well Done....Gotta be happy with that.

Rogue2 ;D

chief
03-12-2006, 07:22 PM
well done young mathew, mate do your arms feel longer after catching that beauty

03-12-2006, 07:48 PM
Absolutely awesome fish. Well done!

Tropicaltrout
03-12-2006, 07:51 PM
Good to see the young ones with quality fish like that they are hooked for life and those jacks straighten thier arms out ;D

well done TT

03-12-2006, 08:05 PM

Give the yound fella a pat on the back.

Then sk him where he caught it as another would have moved into that snag by now ;D

Steven

NeilD
03-12-2006, 08:26 PM
That is a great fish and a mighty effort on 6lb gear. For many older fishos that would be a fish of a lifetime [smiley=2vrolijk_08.gif].
Well done Matty [smiley=2thumbsup.gif]

geoff72
03-12-2006, 08:27 PM
great colour on that jack, better teach dad afew tricks of the trade

For_Steve
03-12-2006, 09:31 PM
You're a champion Mathew. You should be very proud. You're a great fisherman.

Cheers, Brad.

03-12-2006, 09:33 PM
Yeah guys, he's totally wrapped in his catch. looks like were gunna have to get a pic developed for him to take to school. :)

My Boys have pulled quite a few jacks from spot x but none have been keepers until now, maybe all those catch and release days areaying off ;D

richieboy
03-12-2006, 09:36 PM
He'll be out then back every arvo now!! Well done to the young fella!

Richie

03-12-2006, 09:47 PM
Well done young lad. Where abouts did you catch the phone? ;D ;D

aussiefool
04-12-2006, 03:42 AM
until you catch 1 much bigger, he'll give it to you with but mine was bigger dad. well done young fella [smiley=2thumbsup.gif] [smiley=laola.gif]

wombie
04-12-2006, 05:19 AM
well done young feller u are doing better than me

# # #Paul

Smailesy
04-12-2006, 08:07 AM
great fish

boodo
04-12-2006, 05:02 PM
well done he will remember his first jack for ever and how it happened just awesome.. ;) ;)