View Full Version : Summer + Humidity=jack#4
geoff72
16-12-2006, 07:30 AM
went for another throw on the way home from work yesterday at coomera,fished on the opposite side of the river i usually fish from. plenty of poddie mullet swimming close to the shore. in the fisrt hour managed to land 2 medium size bream and a small trevally.
about 4pm the clouds thickend up and the humidity went thru the roof just before a few drop of rain and thunder started. through out a mullet,waited and waited for about 15min, one big tap on the bait,then one bigger tap and zzzzzzzzzzzz away goes that sound. after a small fight managed to see some colour,wooohooo ,that dark red again.
measured the devil up,went 33cm, a quick pic and he was set free to do what ever he wanted to do.
heres the pic
16-12-2006, 07:33 AM
Congrats!
How do you make a short fight out of a Jack like that? They have always bricked me so fast I wondered what the heck happened!!
Nice work!
manangatang
16-12-2006, 07:50 AM
GEOFF ,I prounounce you the ( jack master ) good on ya mate you been getten plenty ,cheers
16-12-2006, 08:37 AM
Well that is one fish that has always eluded me but one day I will get one. Well done on #4. That's awesome.
ismail
16-12-2006, 08:50 AM
geoff72
Well done mate. Seems like you always nailing the fish in the coomera. Care to share some of your secret spots :D
Ive fished there plenty of times but only ever get the smallish bream, todies, crabs, stingrays and if im lucky a flattie.
richieboy
16-12-2006, 09:03 AM
Well done geoff. Still amongst em I see. Top effort.
Richie
Smailesy
16-12-2006, 09:07 AM
great fish mate
Why-ting
16-12-2006, 10:21 AM
Well done jeff i wish i was fishin yesterday arvo before that storm great conditions for the devils
Cheers Whytey
cuzzamundi
16-12-2006, 03:00 PM
great stuff mate1 no better way to nail em than with a live poddy close to the snags! no better weather conditions either! great stuff.
cuzza
gutzy
16-12-2006, 06:02 PM
Mate can you please give some advice as it works for you. ::)
What size hook? :-?
Where do you pin them please attach a photo? :o
Do you use a float? ::)
You seem to be cleaning up and would like to get a tip off you. ::) ::)
Please :'( :'(
Matty_M
16-12-2006, 08:31 PM
Well done Geoff, you sure are getting amongst them!
wombie
17-12-2006, 07:55 AM
nice jack again, :)
dcoop
17-12-2006, 08:49 AM
well done geoff. what set up do you use? rod, reel, line bait etc?