View Full Version : The biggest so far
lattic
21-12-2006, 03:12 PM
Had a good start to the Jack season with some good fish and big bust offs. My fishing partner and I have their area and tides down pat and usual catch a few each night, releasing heaps but also keeping a few for the table. These were both caught on bait, on the start of the run-out. The biggest weighed in 4.2kg, the smaller at 2.9kg, the fat one was caught by my mate after one of the best battles witnessed so far. 25 lb main line with a 50lb trace and still made him look like he was using bream gear.
Muz
lattic
21-12-2006, 03:13 PM
Another few
lattic
21-12-2006, 03:15 PM
more
lattic
21-12-2006, 03:16 PM
and again
bigal
21-12-2006, 03:27 PM
dem is some great fish. well done
yellahunter
21-12-2006, 03:40 PM
is this North queensland or down further,
dont need exact locations, just wondered which area
21-12-2006, 03:50 PM
Wow! A terrific effort. :)
Well done! :)
Super Jacks there Lattic, super stuff indeed!!
Take Care T
gregdeeth
21-12-2006, 05:43 PM
thats a solid jack
gogecko
21-12-2006, 05:55 PM
Catch a few each session?? thats awesome. Most of us get one every ten sessions. Well done.
Are you still on the gold coast?
devocean
21-12-2006, 08:09 PM
All I have to say is that after fishing in Brissie and the gold and fishing in NQ the jack fishing is better in Brissie and the goldie than up here. Better quality fish down there
rollie
21-12-2006, 08:26 PM
Great feed there!!!!!! :)
richieboy
21-12-2006, 09:24 PM
Some nice jacks there lattic. Did I hear you correctly when you said 50lb trace!!?? :o :o
Top stuff.
Rich
lattic
22-12-2006, 07:03 AM
50lb trace richieboy, anything less would not have been up to his set of teeth. Thats why we all lose so many, the bigger ones have a well established set of razor teeth, all the way down their jaw, i also use wire sometimes.
Muz
Slient
22-12-2006, 07:48 AM
Awesome jacks....
I familiar this rig is common in N.Q. because it’s designed to pull any big fish prevent stuck in the mangrove roots...