View Full Version : Noosa to Rainbow Beach - Beach Conditions

Richo1
22-04-2006, 11:52 AM
Hi All,

Has anyone been up or down the beach from Noosa to Rainbow beach over the last couple of weeks? I'm heading up to Rainbow Beach this weekend and was wondering what the beach conditions are like.
Low tide at Noosa Head is at 14:07 so that should fit in well with our travel plans.

regards,

Richo

fishingbarry
23-04-2006, 07:34 AM
Richo,
We were up there first of the month and the beach was good,didn't go round to Rainbow but heard they were NOT getting around the rocks up there . Mate thats three odd weeks ago and as we all know the rocks at Rainbow can change overnight. There was rocks exposed a little south of Teewah and at the township as well. try this link. http://www.epa.qld.gov.au/publications/p01713aa.pdf/Cooloola_conditions_report.pdf
Barry

SCOTTYGC
23-04-2006, 09:28 AM
was up there at easter and the rocks were exposed
you could always use the freshwater track to get into rainbow

scotty

Richo1
23-04-2006, 10:05 PM
Thanks Barry and Scotty,

That's a useful link helped me out a bit. This will be my first time up the beach to Rainbow so I can't wait. :D

Richo

Richo1
02-05-2006, 07:35 AM

Went up there over the week-end along with a thousand others. Had a great time. At low tide during the spring tides there was heaps of water around mudlow rocks. About 20m of sand from the rocks to the waters edge, neap tides might be a bit different. Reckon I could have done it at half tide over the last few days.

Richo