jack_attack
30-12-2002, 05:41 PM
My 10 year old son has got it big time. The fishing bug that is. After nearly destroying all my rods and reels I thought it was time to get him a rod of his own that he can destroy.
Now I get the persistant "can we go fishing today" thing from him.
Any way, we had a bit a birthday to go to yesterday at Beachmere, right on the water front. My son asked if his mate could come and if they could take their fishing rods.
I let him know that it was blowing Moreton closer to beachmere but that didn't faze him. Bought him a pack of prawns on the way, and they pumped some yabbies when we got there.
Didn't see him or his mate for about 3-4 hours. When they did come in out of the gail they had 10 nice whiting to show for their efforts.
The very first question I was aked was "can we come back tomorrow"
As of today they have started asking neighbours if they can do jobs for them. Seems they now want to buy a tinny. They are off to a good start with a mate offereing them $40 bucks to weed his gardens. They worked for 3 hours this arvo, and are going back tomorrow to finish it.
Have to admire determination I reckon.
Now I get the persistant "can we go fishing today" thing from him.
Any way, we had a bit a birthday to go to yesterday at Beachmere, right on the water front. My son asked if his mate could come and if they could take their fishing rods.
I let him know that it was blowing Moreton closer to beachmere but that didn't faze him. Bought him a pack of prawns on the way, and they pumped some yabbies when we got there.
Didn't see him or his mate for about 3-4 hours. When they did come in out of the gail they had 10 nice whiting to show for their efforts.
The very first question I was aked was "can we come back tomorrow"
As of today they have started asking neighbours if they can do jobs for them. Seems they now want to buy a tinny. They are off to a good start with a mate offereing them $40 bucks to weed his gardens. They worked for 3 hours this arvo, and are going back tomorrow to finish it.
Have to admire determination I reckon.